Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Must’ve slept wrong

right shoulder and blade are in agony this AM.    Picking up Grizz was a no-go on the right.

getting old (ain’t no gettin’, bruh, GOT!)

and of course paddle weekend didn’t help none, eh?  

Is what it is, and will be what it will be, and I carry on: i’s what I do.  A couple excedrin and mug of joe and get my arse prepared to do the battle of the day (whatever that may be),,,,

just gonna tell Burnout to do some growin’ up before he gets to kayak.   His entire past has been chasing the next thrill, no plans for the future, no sacrifice to the long term.    Get his shit in order and then we’ll discuss some fun.   The Responsible of the World understand this; its  a lesson he needs to learn, and if I am the one that was put in his path to teach him such,,,,Maybe I just need to take Ox’s advice,,,,

Hell, the only reason I get to play as much as I do is due to being an empty-nester.   No kids or spouse.   I take care of my little kingdom and then I have play time.  BUT, even now, taking care of my little kingdom takes precedent: its why I mow grass and such during the week, not hold off til satyrdays.   It’s also why I end up going alone so much: most of my compadre’s are NOT in the same boat: Kids and obligations that can’t be done through the week sort of stuff.  sigh,,,,      Not going to create a monster in Burnout, just to gain a paddle partner,,,, thats just bad mojo right there.   

I’s Muhnday, the beginning of the workweek, back to the J.O.B. and dealing with schizoid nieghbors and lord only knows what else (and possibly finding out Burnout did another stoopid over the weekend,,, will see.)   I am fair certain that today I will be finishing up that privacy fence, and psycho neighbor will be in full force as the Client already told me he will be out of town and his wife is alone with the kids this week.   That mix right there is sure signs that Nutzo will grow a temporary spine and cause issues.  I’s all good,,, have the Deputy on speed dial: won’t even say a word, just dial and let the mic pick up what’s going on.  Might even have the camera for Face-to-Face ready and just record what she is doing.

If I sound under-enthusiastic, you’re right.   Between the achy shoulder and the rest,,, sigh,,, its what it is, will be what it will be.    Rather like the rest of this political year,,, we’ll see what comes out the other end, one way or the other.

keep on livin’

Comments are closed.