Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Easy-peasy does it,,,,

Loaded Bluejean this AM (was gonna last night, but getting Lyssa off was harrowing enough,,, nearly busted a mirror off Buffalo,,,) with the intent of “if I get a minute or more, go to lake and just do some strollin’ around”,,,

Well, I have the time, but now is when the ramp will be loaded with all the Dregs of BellCo and loud music and reefer breezes (among other substances,,,,) 

Meh!   PASS!!!   Don’wanna deal with PEeps right now; had my share of peeple yesterday at the race.  Nice people mind you: I’m the grump that needs space, not them. And I don’t wanna kill a good vibe weekend by bumping into peeps that make me feel ‘icky’ inside; such as I would find on that boat ramp right now.

So, did some prep work on Lyssa realized it wasn’t near as bad as I thought so went ahead and started the gelcoat repairs.  I will get to the inside here soon since I do need two patchs in the glass side, and that means pulling that seat pan for one of them (and I need more FG to do that: on its way.)

And I POURED that gel on,,,,   Nice and thick

the color difference is the epoxy layer I put on last year; the new gel will be painted with that as well.

I’ll start ‘cutting it down’ tomorrow after a full 24 hr cure.   Clean that wax off first and not gum up my mill-file,,,(ask me how I know that one,,,)   She’ll be ready for prime-time by the coming weekend,

Burn-out has been asking me to take him kayaking,,,   Thats gonna be interesting, if I do it.     I have reservations I can’t pin down.   Something tells me “no, leave that one out of the mix’ and I can’t say why.   A gut feeling?  Yes, yes it is; is it valid?   Dunno, but these gut vibes are usually the correct ones.   Like my gut vibe that Brudda B was a guy I wanted to share an orbit with.   His reactions when that dude drowned at the lake cemented that gut vibe.   He is definitely someone you want around when shit gets sticky/heavy/rough.   I try to find that sort and hold ’em tight.  

Burn-out does not strike me as that sort.  He can be good when its labor oriented, but when it comes to brainpower and essential skills,,, ummm   how to put this gently,,,,

pass

The real trick is finding a diplomatic way to tell him to fuck off and not offend or have him hold a grudge.     I’ll figure something out, OR, I’ll take him and scare the devil out of him and make him lose interest,,, (or conversely, turn him into an adrenaline junkie,,,   BUT, I don’t support others habits,,,,)  That’s not my way though,, just a thought in passing, looking for that solution I haven’t seen yet.

and now, the weekend is in wrap up mode, get the brainium back into J.O.B. mode, and off the water it’s playin’ on.   or off that imaginary motobike its vroomin’round on,,,   its been back and forth all weekend,,,  LOL   slackard brainium, runnin’round the cloud being a foo! while the ambulant meat puppet it occupies, does all the work (like paddling 12.5 miles,,,,)

  

talkatch’all tomorrow   Keep on livin’

Comments are closed.