Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Struggle anew

We evolve, not just physically over time, be it five minutes of working out, or millinenia as a species.

But our minds evolve at the speed of thought.  Never being the same from one minute to the next.  Being ourselves, it can be hard to see that change as we are a part of it,,,  Like flowing water,,, our thoughts may take the shape of the container, but that container is redefined by the things we experiance.

I’m struggling to find what to write about right now as my recent dive down rabbit holes, (which is on-going,,,,) illuminated just how fucked up this ‘human’ world truly is, all because there is one underlying aspect to humans that can NOT be unwritten.  SURVIVE!PROPAGATE!  Two hardwired traits that can’t be unwritten no matter how hard the lefties want us to be robotic widgets  fit into small caliber niches.   We want to survive and reproduce,,,

(And any species that loses either trait is on a dead end road of the evolutionary map.  I believe Heinlein covered this a time or two.)

Talking about how ‘fucked up’ this human world is, I am watching the further adventures of a particular region and thinking how certain parties have had their dicks in pretty much every escalation for 2000+ years,,, and wonder why other tribes dislike them so.   Me personally had no beef with them at all, until I started seeing the muck-a-fun that was started by them way backawhen.   

And here we are wondering when Samson is gonna pull the pillars down around his ears,,,,,

Yes, I am using weasel words to get my point across, I think y’all know ‘whom’ I speak of,,,  

Can’t say I have much love of the Vatican powers either,,,,     They are all neck deep in prospiracy and power-mongering.  

But I want to get away from all of that here at the blog.   And I have nothing else occupying my brainium: besides the day to day rat-race of living in a dying economy as an enemy of the state.   Oh, and the usual kayaking/Camping stuff,,, thats escapism/sanity,,,,  Can’t lose that or you might read about me doing something horrid to some poly-tickian types,,,,  

I’ll leave that right there with the 200+ words I wrote vaporized into the aether, instead of incriminating meself,,,,,

Seriously though,,I am in an odd state of mind.   I care, REALLY care,,, but at the same time, have absolutely ZERO FUCKS to give about it anymore.   I care that the world is falling apart, but couldn’t give a rats ass about the Bad Actors perpetrating that fail.  

I could put a bullet in their grape, point blank, and sleep like a baby afterwards.   I have no idea what sort of Karma that would pull down on me, but I would feel vindicated and righteous,

“When asked how he felt about murdering  so many,,, The accused stated ” I didn’t murder any humans, I only killed communists.”

I totally get his POV now.  Not that I am planning on going that route, but I get it,,, I get it.

Self-centered? 

I think “AWAKE” is a better term.   They can’t lie anymore.   The lies have been seen, and the only option they have is to double down on them.   Same as all compulsive liars do,,, until the lie is so knotted up and raveled, that the original reason to lie is forgotten, but the lies must be kept up,,,

Maybe I just need to set the keyboard aside awhile, let the rabbit hole fester a bit, until such time as I have accepted it as part of my mental evolution and can incorporate everything under the totatality of ME,,,   I know for a fact now that what I found was coming at me no matter if it were this past week, or two years down the road.  Some of that information had passed under my nose before, but hadn’t been put together with other parts.  

I had some evidence, but no thought that there was a crime involved. 

And its only Twosday,,,,  sigh,,, long week ahead before the paddle therapy can begin,,,,

keep on livin’

4 responses

  1. Mike in FLA.

    A bit disconcerting how fast the mind can evolve at times, ain’t it? Specially when it comes as a surprise, too.

    Had a couple o’ them there Shazaam! moments meself. You & Sir RAH are correct about those 2 hardwired traits – and the leftards can’t stand it. Fug em!

    Watching that same region, too – with that Samson thing in the back o’ me gourd. Ain’t liking where the synapses are a-goin, either. Like others, I know there ain’t a dam thing that ole Mikee (or the pooch) can do about it. Do the best-est we can with what we got, till we can get better-er. Still SERIOUSLY PISSES me right the fuk off, though.

    Though I don’t have the relief outlet you do, I suppose I’ll just hafta go to the pew pew place more often – dammit😜 Gots to put those new 25 meter zeroing papers (spoda be mil spec) to work. Sucks being limited to a 50 (county run), and a hunnert (FWS run) yard course, though. Gotta refresh meself with the range tables again. Sheiit do get ‘spensive though! Gonna hafta go ahead and break out the laser training system 1st, I guess. At least thataway I don’t hafta worry about the critter!

    Y’all take care & stay livin,
    Mike in FLA.

    Liked by 1 person

    April 16, 2024 at 8:48 pm

    • Those 25m zero targets work,,, mostly,,, They get you in the right place, but if you can, get a 100m using the BattleZero. Should be 4 or 5″ high. Will be dead nutz at 250 if so. If you hold a pattern with it centered high at 100, you are where you want to be: Don’t go muckin’ around with it if so. Those 25m targets were to zero fresh meat shooters more than accuracy training. Thats my take on it anyway.

      Like

      April 16, 2024 at 8:57 pm

    • meant to mention… I keep my poodle shooter on the BZ most of the time. Only adjust the rear sight if I know the range is over that 250m. Anything out to 250 is tight enough that ‘point and shoot’ works ,,, especially if things are tense. Less to distract you from the goal of lead downrange with prejudice.

      Like

      April 16, 2024 at 9:02 pm

      • Mike in FLA

        Many thanks for the info. Got both the poodle shooters broke in – FINALLY (~150 each), and wanna set the irons (Magpul Pro’s on both) 1st. 1 is a 20″ 30 cal., and will have a nice Vortex 6×18 optic (overkill for my range limits, I know, but I got a helluva deal), so that’ll be next.

        Up to now, haven’t been able to find the time, or leave the critter at home for too long. I think he’ll be OK now. Since I’m limited to 100 at most, and the hood is *maybe* 150, I think those targets will be about right.

        Your BZ idea is what I’ve got in mind for both. 25 to set, 100 to confirm on both. That’ll cover anywhere around here. Their both already in the ballpark from break in, but I wanna get ’em set for 62’s & 147’s 1st, then with 68g & 168g Sierra’s. Also have some 77g & 175g Sierra’s to play with. THEN – time permitting, I’ll work up some RL’s for both. Multiple trips in my future! Then I’ll make a range card and attach it. That’s the plan, anyway. Also gonna work on the laser for the sidearm(s) in the house, then back to the pew pew palace fer them!

        Y’all take care & stay livin,
        Mike in FLA.

        Liked by 1 person

        April 17, 2024 at 6:26 am