Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

For B, but y’all can enjoy it too

just a little sumpin sumpin I tripped across that I thought you would like Brother,,,, ya gotta try it at least once,,, Take the Carolina, no rudder, Ghost is WAY too long.

=================================

its early morning, responses to yesterdays late post came in overnight. several actually. Offers to ‘come on down’ etc etc and oh, let me tell you, the temptation is profound,,,,

But I has a major obligation currently that I can’t just walk away from, though I may be able to pull a short ‘vakay’ from,,, dunno, yet,,, has to do some stuff to be able to run around the country again before that option can open up to me.

Making headway on the debts. one down, three to go, but headway is headway. some breathing space now and that helps the others pick-up pace to completion. (and I know how this works,,, get one knocked down, start getting the others down and ‘something happens’ and I need to lean on one again; back to the startline,,,,) But all of the med debts are gone, a big chunk of what remained from my “Madness run” to Alabama to get a Demi-goddess boat is wiped down, and the other two are shrinking fast.(the frivolous ones, of course)

It’s Friday,,, I hasn’t had a Freeday in months, but that’s quite alright: Bills are getting hammered flat and that is more important to me than long weekends running solo.

and the weather today is not boding well; thunderboomers predicted for the entire workday and I have all my shop stuff caught up (may have to remake a gate due to a bad measurement, but)

And I don’t paddle when Mama-Nature is tossing fireballs around,,,, wind, waves, rains, snows, Yes,,,,,, Not lightning,,,,, Something about “being on water when lightning strikes” gives me the willies; just sayin’.

time to head out today, more laters,,, avoiding the world at large since it is no longer a world I recognize as legit/sane, Ragin’ Dave summed it pretty succinctly HERE Hard to argue against when I agree with his points in most cases.

laters,,,,

Comments are closed.