Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Chewing on the gristle

its zero dark out there right now, scrolling through my reading list, digging on the nature of what people are saying, what’s being sold to ‘the people’, and trying to pay attention to details.

Francis put up a good post today: discussing WROL; ‘Without rule of law’ for those that hate the acronyms.    And by definition, as placed by FP: World WROL is what we have, with just enough loosely applied ‘rules’ to play footsies with civil discourse.  Confused? Go read the whole thing.   

Stepping outside of my usual circles this week, and finding that some of the things I have been seeing in KY are mirrored here.   People are showing signs of Physical Shock and Depression.   The Economic waves of destruction we are witnessing (and these are leading up to DESTRUCTION, even if that destruction is “only”  of the US$ ) are creeping into our hindbrains and coloring the thoughts of our days.   We aren’t actively “thinking” about “how am I going to do this, when the dollar is worth less than TP?”, but our subconscious is ALWAYS working on supplied inputs and finding solutions, or at least attempting to mitigate damage.

And I can’t help by think “Its ALL by design”.   That the controllers of the puppet-class are well aware that the true power is located within the people that make up the country, and the only way they can control that power is to keep it so knocked back on its heels that it can’t recover and ‘swing back’.   

Yeah, I know, “DUH!!!”

I’m just chewing on the gristle of the day here and trying to make SOME sense of things.

I am seeing some trends though.   Formerly PROUD Lesbian or Gay people that I was acquainted with are no longer flying their rainbow flags; will and have stated that current trends “give them a bad name”.   

Former feminazis are looking gobsmacked with the ‘new normal’ of testicular infestation of women’s sports.

Regular Joe and Jane Sixpack are reeling from the growing Greater Depression that is mugging them in the daylight as the paycheck travels so much less with the same numbers.

And those things are going to continue getting worse, until the effects are buffered at the personal level, in some way, THEN, the next outrage will start flowing.     One such was the recent embedding of a certain character that isn’t a biologist into a formerly proud institution (as in 100 years ago proud).   Some people I have talked to were shocked that she was actually accepted.   I wasn’t.  as soon as I saw the name, I knew the script would be adhered to no matter what sort of gaff or missteps were presented.     

These things are not happenstance, they are coordinated attacks on society, and I can see the pattern of attacks now.   When a figurehead president of a region of the world under physical contest ‘virtually appears’ at the Grammy’s, my brain screams “CAN’T YOU ALL SEE THE PROPAGANDA?!?!?” at the world at large.   

It makes me want to cut ALL the connections to Society and go full Jeremiah Johnson.  

And that’s by design TOO.  They want people like me to give up and go away.  It’s so much easier if we give up than having to come up with some way of convincing the ‘sheep’ that we need culled/eliminated with prejudice.  Not that the Puppetmasters have any qualms about genocide or such, its the selling it to the masses that takes effort.  Not that they aren’t making that effort, but it would be so much easier on them if we capitulated first.

Look into the Abyss too long, and the Abyss starts looking into you; pulling you in, attempting to assimilate you. Rather like a very slow train wreck, you want to look away, but the horror of it keeps pulling your attention back in.

I say it to you, but I am screaming it at myself. DO NOT GIVE IN. They want us to quit, because they know with people like us out of the picture, the sheep will happily accept the ‘own nothing and be happy’ horseshit, (even though the only part to be true is the ‘own nothing’ part.)

2 responses

  1. dirtroadlivin

    I think you nailed it with the desire to go “Jeremiah”. Also I believe you are dead on point thats what they want. It is angering and exhausting all at once. But ya know, to hell with “they”. Have been fortunate enough to have lived a life over a half of century, better in some ways than I deserved, so I think I just won’t submit. Quite literally praying and hoping that the evolving pain is going to wake some more up.

    Liked by 1 person

    April 5, 2022 at 10:21 am