Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Yup, concur, absolutely

Unless the target WILLS change, easier to find wall and bash your own head in, than face the frustration,,,, (note, desire has nothing to do with change, ya gotta WANT it with every ounce of your soul,,,and then ya got works to do.)

Rain-out,,,   The Bosses took the big Cat to the shop in Lexington to have it gone over and make sure things are top notch,  Bossman thinks there is an issue with the track, Son of and Self think “It’s tracked,,, gonna give ya a wyrd ride.”

Me’self: wet sanding,,,,   why not, i’s rainin’ and a lovely April shower at that,,,  So standing out in the rain going over Lyssa with 120grit and plane sander (analog type 1, no moving parts)  She’s smooooootthhh now,,,,   Dunno why I’m bothering really since I found MORE spider cracks in the hull,,,  She is a bit on the old side these days, but she still floats and still does what I ask,,,    She’ll do until I can afford the boat I really want,,, or build it,,,

or the world explodes and all of this play is moot anyways.

She’s sitting on the porch now, wiped down with a microfiber towel and drying.   I am thinking all I am going to do now is polish and wax her,,, that epoxy was a nice finish, but it yellowed badly.    Will make future repairs (*those spiderwebs for instance) much easier if I am not clearing off gobs of epoxy first.

Bored silly to be honest.    Looking at the sky and thinking, ‘yaknow,,, the lake wouldn’t be a bad place to be right now,,, and ya have BJ loaded up,,,,”    Bored and LAZY apparently.   Not wanting to get suited up in wetwear,,,,   LOL  

Besides,, What I really wanna do is go camping more than kayaking.   The last 12 miles I put on, slaked my thirst for paddle time, at least for a few days.   Can’t do the camping thing until the weekend rolls around, if then,,, depends,,, Might get impulsive,,,, dunno.

Tha’s’alright,, sometimes one just needs a day of nuthin to recharge batteries.   Soul-or batteries need recharged too yaknow,,,, 

keep on livin’

Comments are closed.