Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

times in darkness

Random thoughts mornin,,,

Started by going over to Francis’ blog; he’s feeling under the weather and lazy so posted a blast from the past that I found profound and intriguing.

When I started my wake up in 2008 during the TEOTAWAKI of my life, I knew there were things IN ME, that needed changed.   One of those things was ‘Group think’, and I struggle with it even to this day.  Fact is, I probably always will, and that linked article, which is a cut and paste from a prior site, states pretty much that exact point.

Education is the lynch-pin,,,   And why I rail on about it at times.   One of my turning points was as I found and dove into OLD TEACHING METHODS,,, The Three R’s Reading, Reason and Rhetoric. 

What? Did I get that wrong?   Sorry, no, you have fallen into the indoctrination system thinks,,,  What I just wrote is what originally was taught before Government got its grubby tentacles involved.   The ‘rithmatic thing came from ‘reason’ and was used to help reinforce ‘logic’.  Writing was under the Reading sheild, but the real clincher was RHETORIC,,, Knowing how to ARGUE, (note, not FIGHT, argue,,,)

This is still taught in some schools, usually higher ed/indoctrination, and usually in schools of law: kind of critical for lawyers to know how to bend words and opinion if you think about it.   

And we wonder why all of our Politico’s trend towards Lawyer,,,,

I have several books on Rhetoric, I like to think of it as my arsenal: you can’t have a battle of wits with an unarmed person kinda thing.  I, personally don’t like going unarmed anywhere, but when I slime myself by watching politico’s in their self fulfilled environment, I want as many weapons as I can carry in this little cranium I have.

When I first heard the words “We are on the cusp of Fundementally transforming America”, I knew the words were icing on a cake for the masses, and that the underlying intent was far more insidious.   And  I knew that 95% of the population tasted the sweet, but couldn’t detect the poison in it.

It has been a long and VERY strange road these last sixteen years.   The world I knew then was already dying.   Not just my world, but the world around me.  The cut across the arteries was done in 2002 with the Rhetorically named “Patriot Act”.   And everything leading up to the ascension of the ‘light bringer’ was testing of systems.  When fuels went over $3/gallon under the the shrub in 2005: test of a system.   When they doubled down on war fronts in Iraq and Affy,,, test of a system, one intended to induce failure.   The Financial collapse and propping up of the houseing/banking markets: tests of systems.  

And 2016 rolled around and they got cocky, and ‘their’ system didn’t work as planned and they got TRUMPED.   

That will never happen again, even if they have to fraud so openly only a deaf and blind dog wouldn’t see it. 

But said dog is gonna smell that shit from 5 mountains away.

The flailing of breaking systems is gonna get ugly.  I personally feel we are already seeing such in systems like ‘work force’ numbers.   We here on the ‘streets’ see unemployment and welfare at every corner, but the Administration is saying that things are improving.   What I see is a faulty census accounting and manipulation of numbers on a scale greater than just one country (thanks to Sarah for pointing out the fallacies of government accounting,,,)  Without proofs, I don’t want to extend that argument too far.  I just feel that some of the numbers being bandied about are complete fabrications or exagerations to help the rhetoricians manipulate ‘public opinion’.   Over-population.  Border-line famines.  etc etc etc.    I would not be surprised if an honest accounting of world population came closer to 4 billion, not the over 7 billion we are told.

And that borderline famine thing,,,, look around you.   How many FAT people do you see?  I can’t use that argument world wide, but I can on the local level.  For every Fit and Trim person I see, I see 10 or more that are some level of obese, with more than a handful that are GROSSLY OBESE. (that belly roll that hangs to the knees, in lycra pants because nothing else fits,,, Ewwwww!)   The reasons for this can be argued on several levels, and a lot of it, in my opinion, goes back to Kellogg and his ilk, and a manipulation of ‘Health’ theories, especially in diet, but very closely tied to mass processes of ‘food’ (can be read as ‘profits’) and sedentary lifestyles brought on by Technology and entertainment on the cheap.   Look back to pictures of people around the time of the Civil War; people were rail thin, wirey even, but not unhealthy, and likely Ox strong compared to many of the average person today.  

And look to our allergy issues that seemingly abound across the spectrum of society.    Seems to me that those least likely to have allergy problems are those that live closer to the earth.   People that have fewer resources for keeping things hospital standard sanitary, but have much more resilient immune systems for it.  People that harvest thier own food from their own yards, get thier paws dirty digging in the dirt, even hunt and harvest wild game on occasion.    And while I can’t say they are the lean and wirey people of yore, they do seem to be more fit, even when obese.  

(for the record, I am considered obese by medical standards.   I am 15 pounds overweight by BMI, and while I would like to lose more of the belly about my middle, I am not FAT by anystandard.   Even when I start losing the body fat, I don’t lose weight,,,  I gain muscle mass that weighs more and they still say I am obese,,,   Fuggem,,,  )

anywhooozits

It’s goin’ on 7 aye-em here, that means I really need to start getting me arse ready for the J.O.B..   Gonna be interesting OR really short day today.  High winds and lots of rain on the menu, rolling back out for return of winter standards overnight.      Is what it is: weather, don’t like it, stick around; it’ll change,,,

Comments are closed.