Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

where to begin

there is just so much satire in the world to go round, and I feel like mine has been tapped.   And I never had a lot of it to boot.   I tend to a bit more straightforward, in your face sort of thing.   (like fart jokes,,, ).  

Francis points out this little tidbit and I had to do a double take, since the auithors of that piece aren’t being satirists, they are dead serious,,,,   But. when you read it, it could have been written by the Babylon Bee,,,   I read it and thought ‘this has to be a joke’,,,   

and they aren’t alone.   One group managed to get their plans into action by dispersing particles in the atmo, trying to block the sun and slow down “Global warmening”.    I walk outside and see snow on my porch and kayaks,,,  But it IS January,,, sort of expect that,,,,       Note, we are lkely closer to the beginnings of the next ice age than we are the world burning up: solar cycles are a far better indicator of weather patterns than some hockey-stick model that was fudged from day one (to fulfill the new ‘SCIENCE’ protocol of sucking up to politicians,,,,). 

All of this because we have this thing called WEATHER

And these are the days where I feel the short bus kids managed to get past all the obstacles and take over the machine of civilization.   

FEELZ,,,,    Everything is about the FEELZ now,,,,

Where did rationality disappear too?

I mean, I KNOW we are driven by emotion,,,  I get that.   But there MUST be a rational side or we are no better than the Lemmings,,,,,   

Is it because we have it so damned good compared to people of just one hundred years ago?  Is it that we have become so spoiled by being able to order literally ANYTHING we want and have it delivered to our doorstep AND be able to track it so well we can estimate delivery to within an hour?    We have a virtual Library of Alexandria at our fingertips, every day, 24/7, and most people routinely use it to watch cat-videos (and I am equally pointing fingers back at myself, don’t take offense)

I know things feel fucked up, but seriously, we have it good.   NO ONE is starving unless they made some seriously fucked up choices on their part.   Our poor make the Kings of Africa back in the 1800’s look destitute,,,,    When you see a person that hasn’t held a job, EVER!!, and their biggest problem is obesity? (and all it’s attendant co-morbidities,,,). Even now, with the inflation thing, fuel costs getting stoopid for stoopid reasons, people are grumbling, but no one is really doing without.   We may have to shift our priorities of what we want vs what we can get, but we are still better off than what my GGs and grans saw during the Great Depression.   We aren’t seeing hordes of unemployed traveling the highways and byways looking for work, we aren’t seeing the bread-lines and soup kitchens.   And yeah, some would argue that our welfare system is propping us up so those things are ‘hidden’, and I can’t really say that ‘aint so’,,,   Our welfare system is damned large, and maybe large enough that it is keeping the illusion of ‘normal’,,,  Its also broken, and creating a positive feedback loop,,,

But we have it good.   Probably better than 80% of the rest of the world, and all I hear is despair,,,    (and this is touched on in ‘everything is f*cked’). 

and every year, the krazzee grows bigger.

Maybe we have it TOO good.   Maybe we need a collapse to put people back on line to grow.     People need strife to grow internally/mentally/spiritually.    I have mentioned that when I am dead broke is when I get the most creative.   And have you ever seen a politician that didn’t want to throw more money at a problem, instead of trying to solve the problem?    Maybe we need the collapse to put a check on this shit as well. (and usually the problem they are trying to ‘solve’ was created by Government anyways,,,   )

It’s snowing out, I am getting over the bugs, but hacking up crap, and my mind is not all a-focus right now.  Gonna post this and think about shit for a spell,   I was going somewhere with it, but lost my notes (HA! you never take notes dood!).  

Comments are closed.