Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

I have a few minutes

Jesus, the world never stops for an instant,,, I’m sitting in my dads truck outside the ER. I just brought him here because he was complaining of bad chest pain/heartburn. Quick check with my equipment (you have yours, Right?) BP 117/73, pulse a little high at 81bpm (he is 82 I expect it to be up, but maybe not that much) and Blood O2 at 98%. I insisted he at least get checked over and he (amazingly) agreed.

With covidiocy, I am not allowed in with him, so I sit aside, clueless and anxious, as are my sisters. At least I have it easier; they are all hundreds or thousands of miles away.

But it just hammered home how pointless it is to get worked up over shit, as I have been doing, when the people that have effect on your life are all around you, and those on the other ends of those news reports, are not.

So I’ll sit, vape and be anxious until they sign him out and I can send the ‘all clear!’ To the sisters. Or whatever comes to be. Its out of my hands for now.

Comments are closed.