Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Its Al(ways) about control

Sitting in my truck, edge of the parkig area as far as you can get from the building. Its 8 am, not a soul around, no residents in sight, wind blowing FROM the building towards me, and taking the vape away,,

Property manager shows up (parked upwind of me) and comes over OUT OF HER WAY, to tell me that I have to ‘vacate the campus’ to smoke.

This is NOT about rules. I was within the color of the rules by taking my addiction away from the building. I was sitting in my truck, and there were ZERO people in sight of me until she pulled in.

This is about CONTROL, all of this horseshit is about CONTROL. Far too many little people use the rules to display their “auth OR It Ay!!!” Even in instances where the only ‘victim’ is the end user.

YOU WILL COMPLY!!!! OR ELSE!!! YOU MUST RESPECT MY AUTH-OR-IT-AY

Grk, grumble mumble,

The shit I WANT to say would have me in lockdown with a quickness in this dawd-danged POLICE STATE that vaguely resembles the world I grew up in. With the exception of social interactions. That went over the rainbow sometime last year.

Luckily, we are almost done here and to be honest, I’m ready to load the truck with the stuff I’m hauling off, and just fuckin’ leave. This damned city flipped its damned lid, and half of the occupants did too.

There are sane ones, and you see a glimmer of a smile from them when they see you (if you’re sane as well) but the Stockholm syndrome around here is nearly PHYSICAL and the whole area reeks of fear and desperation.

When I leave this time, there will be no coming back: let this cesspit rot in its own juices and hope that it doesn’t spread. Maybe its too late for that, but dammit, I REFUSE to live like this wherever I end up, and will fight the fuckers that WANT this insanity if they try to bring it with them as they ‘escape’.

Francis hits on this in a MUCH more rational manner.

Comments are closed.