Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Coming soon

Went n did it.  Bought a new bow (only it ain’t ‘new’, though new to me.)

2012 Bear Encounter.  Its very similar to the Wild from this years line by Bear, and, of course, the price was right.   I spent quite a lot of yesterday afternoon ‘movin in and getting familiar with her.  This thing is bloody fast too!  I missed on one of my shots and buried the arrow into hard wet clay. The only part showing was the fletching.  I went and grabbed the Darton and repeated the shot and only acheived half that, so KE is definitely higher, even though I have not checked with a chronograph yet. As I jokingly said to myself as I struggled to pull that arrow out of the clay, “this thing’d pierce a bear, end to end!”
I have another uber post on the laptop I am working up.  Not certain yet, but it may end up being my very last post as well.  I’aint gonna lie, this blogging thing has become tiresome. Not the blogging  perse, but more the lack of difference it makes.  I dislike the feeling of being in an echo chamber.

This ‘last’ post is going to put it all out there, history, the politics as I interpret it, financial and societal implications of this that and the other, and a mild assessment of things extraterrestrial. (Intrigued yet?  LOL) 

I may still put up some project now n again, but I doubt it.  I get too distracted for pics most times and as I have found, most people won’t believe ya if you don’t have visual proof.  Either way this goes, last post or no, I will leave the site up.  

More later.

Leave a Reply

