Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Been a busy week

More than a few hours welding, wiring, and programming at work.  Picked up a new sight for the compound, more for competing than hunting, and have spent several hours getting that set up.  Its a single pin slider that I adjust to range, and that meant hours of shooting at specific distances.  I’m not overbowed, but my right shoulder is saying “hey! Give it a break dude!”  And I intend on doing just that tomorrow since I have it off.  (Whoa! A three day weekend. Been awhile)

Tomorrow is ‘work’, but of a fun nature.  I have most of the steel cut for the snowplow.  It will mostly be a matter of assembly, with a little welding involved. Maybe, if I think about it, y’all’ll get pictures of that project.  

I have been following the Vegas shenanigans and things just keep getting weirder.  How does a key witness “commit suicide” by a shotgun blast to the back of the head ?  Seriously, that was written out in the article as if it were all the explanation in the world.  He also killed his handicapped daughter, so the article said, and his wife who was in the house stated she never heard the blasts.  Umhmm, carry on, nuthin to see here.  The smell of this thing is seriously whiffing of cover-up.  The real question IMO is, which agency screwed the pooch?  And was it ISIS that did the shooting, not some 64 YO guy with a shady past, as they (ISIS) continue to claim.  Just saying,,,

Anywhoos, more when I have sumpin to say and show ya.

2 responses

  1. Spud

    My favorite sight was a Trophy Ridge single pin adjustable. Currently have a four pin clik adjustable for x and y , on my hunting bow. Should have never gave up the Trophy Ridge !
    I like single pin much better.

    October 14, 2017 at 5:55 am

    • This one is a trophy ridge drive slider. Simple as pie once the ranges are set. I’m hammering 12s at 40 yds with it.
      My four pin worked, but was too static for 3D

      October 14, 2017 at 7:10 am

Leave a Reply

