Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Whatever  (slight return)

Ok, prolly gonna get some people angry here, but,,,

Truth hurts.

Big mess in Charlottesville over the weekend and I don’t need to link to it because its pretty much everywhere on the web right now.   

Fact: one dead, several injuries marked in double digits, and the perp was driving a pick-up truck.  Motivation? Don’t know, don’t care, it happened and that can’t be changed.

Here’s where I piss someone (s) off.

If this event horrified you, you are NOT going to make it through when shit really gets hot.  Disturbed, I’ll give you, more for the blatant state interference, than the violence.  I feel for the dead and injured, but I can not allow that to color my perceptions.  War, true war, is a whole lot uglier than the crap that went down over the weekend.  This isn’t even a dent in comparison to the damage war would cause. You want a better demonstration of what could be, you need only look south to what is happening in Venezuela.  (And that is what the lefties are aspiring to. Talk about a serious case of delusional beliefs and outright denial of reality.

Selco tells what he went through back in Bosnia.  Reading his works, there are times where I feel he is actually toning it down, though I can’t say for fact.  Then again, there are some events where the words just fail to convey the truth. (His english is pretty good considering its not his native language, and that secondary nature may be part of my perception as well.)

In comments in the base post, Spuds comment says it pretty well.  If the people pushing this shit right now, get their way, its going to be sib vs sib, parents vs children, neighborhoods vs subsivisions, etc etc.   And there will be one force holding back for the right time to regain control: THE STATE.  And they will hold back until everyone left is begging for relief.

Not that this is going to happen this way.  I have seriois doubts about it, hence these two posts.  But if it were to fall out as feared by many, it will be just another move on the game board of the world.  Some will die, some will live and the power mongers will keep selling the same ol’snake oil about “you need us to keep things safe for you”.

I ain’t buying it, and I haven’t bought it for years. Sadly, there are far more that do buy it, and they far outnumber those that don’t.(I would say that you could get an accurate count of those that buy it from the voter roles, only, there are places with 144% registered voters to actual voting age population.  Nawwhhh, there wasn’t any voter fraud in 2016! Who believes those crazy conspiracy nutz anyway?)(snark off) 

Nope, like I said, this is a nothing burger.  My condolances to those killed or injured, but in the bigger picture, the figures are miniscule.  Things are going to have to get a lot worse before you see this country explode into the next civil war. (Not like the last one was an actual civil war.  It was two countries at odds over borders and respect of opinion.  Thats why many call it the war of northern aggression. But I digress.)

Beat advice (advice those hurt at the protest now wish they had heeded)

Stay away from crowds.

Have two exits, preferably more.

Try to keep communication routes operational and secure. (And if you failed on rule one, have some structure of command and control, PERIOD.

Thats all I have.  Keep your eyes open, and your brain free to think.  Things are rarely as they appear on first glance.  And the puppet masters are good at deceptions, even when its obvious the gloves are off.

3 responses

  1. Spud

    I fall along the lines of…Trust no one !
    Didn’t hurt my feelings one bit here.

    I still believe that we were given a choice of two steaming pile of crap , to choose from.
    They both stunk !

    Though even if I believe Trump to be incompetent. He has made some good decisions.
    His words of anger coming from all sides was correct.
    His dick measuring contest with little Kim is stupid and quite naive.
    His attempt to show his manhood don’t wash , he failed in that back in the sixties , proving himself to be a rich pussy. Can’t walk that back with others lives now.

    Yup , bad juju a coming…

    August 15, 2017 at 5:55 am

  2. Snake

    What is “civil” about a civil war? I’ve always cringed at that title. I see what’s coming as a cash of the factions. Resemblance to war will be coincidental but bloody none the less.
    BTW, wasn’t the asshole driving a Dodge sedan? Looked like a Challenger, not a pickup.

    August 15, 2017 at 6:15 am

    • Could a been. I thought I had read Dakota, which is a PU, but I am likelt mistaken.

      August 15, 2017 at 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

