Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

 ATired of the BS

Adult language warnin’ for the sensitive types.  If you find yourself turning blue; stop reading, breathe and then please, grow up.

I’m gonna lay it out.  I’m tired of a lot of what I read in todays world.  No, it ain’t all black and white, there are shades of grey.  But
 But 

 There are polar positions that aren’t  entirely negotiable.   IE: I was born with white skin, ergo I am a white, not black, yellow brown or green with purple fringes.  This fact is NOT negotiable.  Second fact: there is an appendage hanging between my legs that identifies me as MALE. That fact is not a matter what my sexual bent is, whether I am hetero, homo, or bi or whatever trendy horseshit people are trying to pin on the donkeys ass this week. That second fact is determined by an X or  Y chromosome and really is not subject to negotiations.  (Granted there is ONE grey area here and extraordinarily rare, hermaphrodites, but for the majority, one or the other and you don’t get to choose.) In my case, i am definitely hetero, proudly so, and couldn’t even imagine being any other way.  There may be others that swing on a different branch, and as long as their partners are of legal age and consenting, so damned what.  BUT, I don’t really care to see any heavy breathing in public, no matter what bent you are, so, keep it at home, k?

Heres anudder one.  I have said it ‘n said it before.  I don’t  give a rats ass about your race sex or creed, so long as you are morally upright, functional, moderately intelligent (or better) and open minded enough to know that, as an individual, your position in the world means little to nothing. I don’t give a shit if you are the queens own or the next best thing since Einstein, until you prove you are worthy of being called human, your opinion means nothing to me, and I concur that mine means jack shit to YOU, thats just a given.

Point is, you are important to you, I am important to me.  If you are feeling left out because of something beyond your control (IE color, nationality, what not) or because of a personal choice (sexual orientation counter to your genetic code, religious alignment, whatever)  
SO THE FUCK WHAT!!!

I do not give a rats ass!

Most people don’t even think about it unless you are in their face with it, so leave it the fuck at home!

There is far more important and farther reaching problems than what skin color you are or what holes you like to play in!

But, lets hit what the REAL problem is.  The words.  If you get in my face or comment about your race, gender or anything else that currently has a meme attached to it, you have already lost the debate.  Why? Because you have already proven you are a useful idiot to the game.  Language: control the language, you control the narrative.  Control the narrative, you control the thoughts of the masses.  Open your mind, open a book, find out exactly how words work together, and arm yourself against the Oblammies, and others of that ilk.  A damned good book for those wanting more ammunition than just a Websters is “Thank you for arguing ” by Jay Heinrichs.  It covers rhetoric and how it applies to daily life. Get one, study it, practice it then go back and watch prior presidential speeches and see if you can spot the hooks they use.  Believe me, THEY. ARE. THERE. (When I was in school, rhetoric was no longer a subject (hadn’t been for decades) but there was an english teacher that started the process for our class.  Time has polished it some, self education has helped.) 

Off my soapbox and on with my little life.  Laters.

4 responses

  1. Spud

    Can’t disagree with pretty much all ya had to say Dio. Hell , we’re all strange behind closed doors ! Only your partner need see or know your proclivities.

    August 3, 2017 at 3:32 am

    • I had the term I wanted on the tip of my tongue and couldn’t grab it while i was writing this post. Public Display of Affection or PDA. Have always been against that, no matter how a person leans. Maybe it shows what era I was raised in but I feel its just a common courtesy that has fallen the wayside. Polite society is rapidly dwindling in the rearview mirror and what lays ahead doesn’t look good. Sick of all the prognostications of doom, but I strongly feel Heinlein was the more accurate in his predictions.

      August 3, 2017 at 2:13 pm

  2. Snake

    You have such a delicate way with words. Why don’t you tell us what you really think? And yes, always Heinlein. My absolute favorite quote…”An armed society is a polite society”.

    August 4, 2017 at 11:03 pm

    • Sorry about not having a quick reply. Buzzzziieeeeeesss. New job and all.
      Love Heinlein, seeing as how, while not being a Psychic, he sure hasn’t been far off the bulls so far.
      and Yes, an Armed society is very polite.

      August 11, 2017 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

