Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Words have meanings

And placement can change them.  

Example: “I am allowed to do that, am I not?”  Vs.  “Am I not allowed to do that?’

Two questions, with similar or outright same wording, and yet two different meanings.

Reading some articles written today, I question the literacy of many in the MSM.  Even more so, I question their editors literacy.  

Granted, I occasionally get loose with my language here, and oftimes quite loose with the colloquialisms, but, the paycheck to me($zero), signed by me(Still  $zero’s), and my editor  (paid in kibble) determine that I get free reign over my writings.  Yes, the editor is thoroughly bribed and quite loyally ignores my double negatives, split infinitives, and my blatant use of the word “ain’t”.  (Aint, aint a word an I aint gonna use it!  Recall that little ditty of a bygone era?)

It works for my style. 

Whereas, those ‘journalist’ are making some serious lucre to turn out stuff my freshman english teacher would have vomited on.

Sad. It truly is.

Anywhoos, thats my passing thought for the day, I felt I should share.

Leave a Reply

