Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Sign post ahead, now entering the twilight zone

Thats how I feel somedays when trying to right a new post.  I will be tapping away and suddenly have that feeling of deja vu.  A quick search and sho’nuff, I’ve written the same damn thing, years prior, sometimes nearly verbatim.

I have been avoiding the blogs since my last post, mostly because I am feeling trapped in an echo chamber.  We write and chat and its all running in circles of LMI’s ( Like Minded Individuals)  
I stepped back into the fray today and find that others seem to feel similar.  The synchronicity of it is a touch freaky to be honest.

I can’t say that I am not one of those “grandpas tapping away at the keyboards” .  I may not be “old” but I am a grandpa and I do tap away.  I am not one for crowds and I tend to obtuse when I feel strongly about things.  It is not a good mix for trying to educate the opposition.  Being an introvert doesnt help either(but I repeat myself.) There is also the history of the patcon under my belt and the betrayals in that history: I have no intention of grabbing that red hot poker again.

But ,

I find myself torn.  I want to TRY and reach the otherside, show them the truth and how they are being played by the very people they should be fighting.  

And then I see that sign post ahead. DEAD AHEAD THE TWILIGHT ZONE

History may not repeat, but it sure as shit does rhyme.  Its singing the chorus and leading up to the crescendo and bridge.  We have been here before as a species and the last time was when we started tabulating deaths in 7 figures. What was tithingly called Megadeaths in Dr Strangelove  (and where one of my favorite bands got their name)

I can only hope that our current slope, with the media showing its discredited dirty underwear and the real time social networks covering the politicos, that things can be ‘blunted’ before they go sideways.

I has my doubts.

Of all the things I would like to teach these kids, i think this is the hardest AND the most important.

Freedom is NOT free, and rarely is it comfortable.  Freedom is work. And you have to work to keep it.

Leave a Reply

