Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Update

I started this as a comment to Snake and due to not being able to post pics in comments, decided to share with all.  

Yes, I was the dummy for not wearing my PPE, especially during winter months when our building is sealed up.  This is what my filters look like before and after.

Thats not even from a full day, but only half of our production run.  The filter is plugged tight and trying to breath with it is like running a marathon while breathing through a small straw.

I can only imagine what my lungs look like after a few months of that.

As is, I am using the filters now, I am coughing up gobs of grab and my O2 saturation and pulse are showing improvement weekly. (I have a bracelet that measures both and BP hourly.  Docs orders.) I am getting better, I only worry about the longterm and what is buried so deep in my lungs, I’ll never get it out.   

 Talking about stories, T and G are stalled in my head right now.  Not happy with where the muse is trying to take the story.  

But I will get back at it and more soon enough.  As soon as I can sit for five minutes without hacking up some alien lifeform, that is.

One response

  1. Spud

    Dang dude , y’all need take care. Sure hope ya don’t back a lung out…Just goobers….

    March 24, 2017 at 3:40 pm

Leave a Reply

