Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Title to be decided pt8

​The following is fictional, all characters are products of imagination and any resemblance to any person, living or dead, is completely coincidental.

All technical aspects are reality or near so, waiting only for the right engineer or technician to connect the dots. Not all aspects of said technology is covered in this fiction for story progression and flow.  Some aspects are also intentionally left vague for protection reasons. (My protection specifically)  If one is compelled to (re)create anything within this story, I, the writer implore you to 1:come to your senses, 2: failing 1, do your own homework on the items in question, 3: in light of 2, you do anything at your own risk.  I claim zero responsibility for your actions/failures, you are adult enough (I HOPE) to take responsibility for yourself.

New Mexico, the land of enchantment.  Even I have to admit there is almost something magical about this place.  The unofficial motto of Albuquerque is ‘Carpe Mañana ‘ and it can be translated in two ways, sieze the morning or seize tomorrow, and among the people I know here, the latter translation is not what they mean. These people are wicked smart; I always feel just a little dense around them, especially when they start with the pentasyllabic words with no verbs or adjectives in the communication. Well, today is my ‘dense’ day as my buddies are off working up some delay fuzing for our toys, so, knowing G is feeling shades denser than I, I figured a little trip up the  Sandia tram would do him some good. And I was right.  He’s sitting there in his chair, looking out over the 11000sq mile view and his jaw is laying in his lap.  Watching the thunderstorms roll in over the city is probably the most awe inspiring view I have ever seen, and he is currently getting a double dose, as well as a slight asphyxiation since we are sitting at 10,000′ above sea level.  He’s never been this high except when he was in Afghanistan.   He isn’t in that good of shape anymore.

From Sandia over looking Albuquerque, The pic does NOT do it justice

This is one area that makes me want to fight every single cryptocommunist and any other backasswards thinking fucktard that wants to make all of this ‘protected ‘ wilderness.  Seeing it makes me want to protect it but that doesnt explain their desire to give it to some nameless peoples to do with as they please. I swear, the insanity of the left completely defies any explanation.  Yet I ramble.  

Part of the reason I wanted G to see this is to give him some insight as to our next mission.  You can hide battalions in desert like this, right out in the open even, and unless you are aware of the span of distance, you will completely misjudge range and scope of your recon. The Arizona Militia seems to think that there has been a massing of troops out in an area just like this. They have been hearing large movements of heavy gear at night, and even seen evidence of such in the day, but they just can’t locate anything.  For the most part, we are going to be keeping Little Bird in the air to look for patterns, possibly groupings. I doubt we will see those though, if there is anyone moving troops into place, they are going to try and keep a low footprint to avoid satellite detection.  If we do see large groupings though, it will show, to me anyway, that there is some collusion within our own government, but that remains to be seen.   Once we have something, then we will send up Damocles at night, and see what G can get on IR.  He isn’t going to like that too much because it means IFR flying for the most part. He hates flying by instuments.

I guess at some point, I am going to fill him in on all of this.  Then I am going to have to tell him about the shape charged warheads on 10 of his missiles.  We may have need of them soon, if things are proceeding the way I think they are.    Helping the Arizona guys out is only a part of our mission, but both halves hinge on the information we get this run.   I am really worried about this whole country going the route of the Balkans, and there is more than enough division to make such possible.   

“Hey T!  I’m about ready for some of that Prime Rib at the restaurant.” says G, puffing a little. “This view is like watching a pretty girl, it makes you hungry for more, but the more you get, the less full you are.  Lets put back some real cow and fill that void.”

“yeah, sounds good.”

“Oh boy, I know that tone.  You’ve got some bad news for me.”

“Yes and No.   Some of it you aren’t going to  like, but some of it may tickle your fancy and get you looking forward to the not so good side.”

“Cool, I think.   Lets eat. ”

Next stop: Nogales AZ

(Updated for spelling.  Thnx Snake!:))

2 responses

  1. Snake

    Thanks for this…was experiencing some withdrawal symptoms. Just so darn short, lol. Tnx also for the email, will be back to you shortly. Did you mean pentasyllabic instead of pentasybillic?

    January 16, 2017 at 7:37 am

    • The latter. My brain froze and of course spell check had no clue.
      I have longer chapters written, and some of what you have read already is being redrafted and expanded. At some point, dunno when, its going kindle. Cheapy pre/post apocalyptic pron, if you will.

      January 16, 2017 at 8:30 am

Leave a Reply

