Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Yup, I’m distracted

Prolly not a bad thing with the state of the world either.

Been hearing pleasant things about our president elect.  Things like killing an order for two new AF1’s that, like anything attached to DotGOV, were overpriced and behind schedule.  Sorry Boeing, the timing sucks, but maybe that will show other price goiging companies this new boss is all business.  I also heard he declined the salary of prez due to economic conditions in the US.  Talking to another guy at work about this, I realized that it makes him look good, and two, he spends that much in one week in travel costs.  Pocket change to him, so no loss and a killer tax write off.  The man ain’t stupid,  not by a long shot.   I have also heard that our foriegn image is improving daily, other than a few wounded Chinese officials.  HA!  Gotta love pissing off the chinee before taking office, and he hasn’t done shit yet except keep Ford and Carrier in CONUS.  Still, off to a fine start and the Electoral College  hasnt even weighed in yet.  Personally, i believe those people already see the writing on the wall and will, for the majority,  do their danged job correctly.  I see many a death threat, if not actual assassination of faithless fools otherwise.  Its not like their information isnt in the public domain; only takes a few minutes of research to find who, how they voted, and one seriously torqued person to settle that note.  No, I think they have a better sense of survival than the people pushing them give  credit for.
Anywhatzits, I am still working my plane, must be in the blood on my mammas side.  And already thinking up a short story built around some of my research and my blow it all up kinda attitude. 

Ok, it is definitely past my bed hour, i just oops’ed half of this post prior to publish. Ore later, y’all take care. 

One response

  1. Shell

    I am amazingly impressed so far my self. Not even in office yet and he has people shaking in their skin cause now they might actually have to work to make a difference. Not sure how it will change me personally but in the long run I see a better, uniformed America ahead, more so than I’ve seen since Reaganonmics.

    December 7, 2016 at 9:17 pm

Leave a Reply

