Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

I’m back up

And I can tell you, the hiatus did me some good.  Less stress as I wasn’t deluged with the political shenanigans of our world, (admittedly, I did check it’s pulse on occasion, recoiling in horror each time.) and took Voo for walkies a bit more. But I am back up with a new data plan and able to look further than the trees on my hill. 

Have to say though, I almost dont want to.  Been reawakening an inner child with some fun stuff when the sun goes down but its too early for bed. And before you get all weirded out, look at the pics.

Part of this is from my drone fun.  I like the quadcopter, but its efficiency is lacking.  So I started thinking about a plane and well, one thing lead to another and here I am building a frame and dope model of a high winged Cessna 172.  I have servos and the like on the way and plan taking the rest of the winter to complete this project.  At least while I have short days and long nights, this will fill the hours I would usually sit and stress over shit out of my control (and smoke way to many cigarettes).

Yup, inner kid getting to play.  No need to justify it, it just is,  and with no SO to tell me otherwise, let the boy out for awhile.

4 responses

  1. Spud

    Yup, soon as I saw the first photo…knew you were looking for a longer range/duration drone set up.
    Gonna super muffle the engine too ?

    December 3, 2016 at 7:34 pm

    • Electric! Do a little research on the new setups running Lipo batteries, flat frickin amazed I am, and hella lots cheaper than the Nitrometh glow engines, (though, I don’t think anyone from our time will ever fly something and NOT think of that glorious sound. LOL )

      December 3, 2016 at 7:53 pm

  2. Shell

    Very cool. I like it. Anxious to see it when I head that direction.

    December 7, 2016 at 9:10 pm

  3. Nice airchine.

    December 13, 2016 at 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

