Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Fork in road, we hung a right

Now we get to see if T is substance, or just stance.  He has a loaded deck to work with, majority Repug in both House n Senate, a couple of seats to fill in scotus (mehbe three if Ginsburg follows on her deleted words), and a people that voted him in watching like hawks to see if, yet again, we got screwed by a fast talker. 

Won’t lie, I felt an enormous amount of GLEE knowing that the Clintons are finished as a political threat.  They are still out there and will shift to the lobby mode so aren’t neutralized, but they are hobbled now.

I am still watching for signs to kick off of the troubles I have discussed here prior.   It’s way early yet but there was temer tantrums in Oregon last night.  There were some hiss fits out of Silicon Valley as well.  

Bah Bah Bah wah little sheep.  Ya don’t like it, fine, get over it.  We aren’t going to pull the self-righteous shit Oblammy pulled saying “we won”.   Oh no, this is just the flip of the bird, the sucker punch isn’t even lined up yet.  

At least, as long as T works it right. If he starts to pull the usual Washington Shuffle, there are milions of people that are going to be filled with wrath, piss and vinegar, and we WILL be heard.

Anywhoos, got ta get back to work, have some ideas rolling around but nothing solid enough to get caught in my filters.

6 responses

  1. wonderdawg

    Hehehe, well bro, should be plenty work your way soon…the Fox Financial guys were talking stocks this morning and it was BUY…COAL, COAL, COAL…
    DAMN, seems as if an anvil been lifted off my shoulders and all my little circle are smiling and plum giddy this morning…

    November 9, 2016 at 10:21 am

    • Wee bit! 😂 I know there are some glum faces in my family. I always have been the outsider like that .

      November 9, 2016 at 10:31 am

  2. Shell

    I woke up terrified what I was going to find. I found myself singing with a smile all the way to work. So so happy she is out of the race.

    November 9, 2016 at 7:25 pm

    • V isn’t. She contacted me lamenting how terrible it all was. I was diplomatic though.

      November 9, 2016 at 8:29 pm

      • Shell

        Mom too. I’m ready to take a step forward. We’ve been stepping back far too long. Fresh thoughts, business attitude, and balls.

        November 10, 2016 at 7:34 pm

      • Oorah! Thats my little big sister talkin’ guys. The one that used to whoop my ass all the time.

        November 10, 2016 at 9:50 pm

Leave a Reply

