Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

It’s only failure if you quit trying

Edison was quoted in an interview as saying “I didn’t have 20000 failures, I found 20000 ways to not make a lightbulb.”.

That is perseverance.  Funny that I am not actually a fan of Edison, more so for Tesla than Edison. I have my reasons for such, and not just to the fact that Tesla was shammed in so many ways. (If you look, Marconi is still credited with the invention of the radio, but a SCOTUS decision changed that as Tesla’s documents at the patent office are older than Marconi’s )

Maybe I was born too late or something, and am a romantic in more ways than I can count, but I think the height of American history was reached during those times.  We still do great things, but our society is becoming more dependent upon the work of other societies.  We design, they build, then improve and sell us that improvement.  It’s been happening on a growing scale for decades.  Of course, I could go on and on about how our education system is at fault (it is ) but let’s go to the source itself :Government.  

H/T to SiGB for the image. link is to his article

Note, of all 10 items, only three are not related to Government in direct or indirect form. Illness and loss of a loved one are two of those three. Identity theft is the third.

I could argue that government has some reach into at least two of those areas, but why bother when seven out of ten make my point for me.  Government is a problem and people fear it, and those that establish themselves in it, more than they fear illness or death.

If that doesn’t say something, maybe this will.  Out of 356,000,000 (apx) people in this country, are Donald and Hitlery the absolute best we can come up with? SERIOUSLY? If that doesn’t show just how much of a sham our (S)election cycle is, well,,,

Failure=quitting 

Perseverance ~success

My question with that in mind is this, 

At what point do you quit the game ‘they’ designed and modified, to persevere and do what is needed to succeed?   

Fact is this, no matter how Nov 8th goes down, the establishment wins, we lose.  We will still be saddled with onerous taxation at threat of life and limb, we will still have the largest percentage of citizenry imprisoned and the majority of which are ‘victimless’ crimes.  I could go on and on, but you get the point.  Even if Trump wins, there is no way one man can change the shape of the bureaucracy that really runs the show on this continent.  Oh, he may make some changes, even for the better, but it will be the same old same old,  and some of the stuff will just go idle until the next statist tool takes the helm again.

Then you have all the civil strife that is festering like a boil under the surface.

I get it, I really do.  What I see makes me want to throw my hands up, turn my back and walk away. That’s quitting/failure.  I don’t like quitting.  It’s a feature/fault at times but it is how I am.  I can only hope that enough people wake up this round and then, maybe, real change can start taking place.  Get this leviathan we call FEDGOV in check, downsized, and back to what works while allowing people to be people. (Not children led by false promises )kill the whole tax scam and make people self responsible again.  

Again, I ain’t holding my breath, but I truly wish this time is going to be different. I have serious doubts that it will even make a difference.  My biggest fear is an HRC win,,doubling down on what the last 8 years have been with even wilder escalations of overseas trepidations resulting in the next world war.  There is also the potential for further disarmament of the populace, but that doesn’t bother me as much (due to the fact that it is a windmill for them). (That’s another post, but one I will wait until Nov 6th to post.  We may need it then)

Alright, enough of my fey mood, it’s the weather I guess, grey outside making me grey inside.  Gonna shut off the nets for a day and just be me.  Talk later.

Leave a Reply

