Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Quote of the year IMO

​The sole capital that is 100 percent safe is intellectual capital: what you know. They can’t nationalize self-reliance and your self may be the only one on which you can rely. If you have not already started, expanding your knowledge of skills useful in a time of collapse and chaos would be well-advised.

And I have been saying similar for 8+ years.  

And as I said in a phone conversation over the weekend “I don’t measure wealth in a monetary form.  I measure it as intellectual. ” They can steal everything except what is in my head, and what’s in my head can rebuild everything material I have now.  It would take time and effort for certain, but the knowledge is there.

Leave a Reply

