Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Bolts and really nutz!

It’s together!  Still need a windmill outta the sky and guy lines but the tower is assembled and laying there waiting for me to put a crew together for all the fun.

image

image

And here is a detail of the top mast.

image

I used a pair of binocs to look up at the tower to see what I did for the top mast last time.  I still had 12′ of that pipe left over so, what the hell, do it, and if need be, bring the torches up here and do some on site welding.
Time for the “rest” in my weekend, talk atcha’all later.

2 responses

  1. Spud

    Just a Jin pole mid mast and a long line away. A come-along to lift it, and an anchored back stay to prevent undo stress on the pivot point.

    August 22, 2016 at 6:15 am

    • Shonuff. Won’t be much longer, though I will be taking some time doing it right. As much effort is already invested, I don’t eat to screw it up at this stage.

      August 22, 2016 at 1:43 pm

Leave a Reply

