Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Friday frets, (no music,,,

Though plenty of muses.  
Had a rant all ready to roll out, then read Francis’ blog post this A.M. and felt a chill.  I had written nearly the same thing, though not word for word, and even cited the same players in the field, John Saxon, and Jaime Escalante. We even equated public education to child abuse!!

The universe does work in strange ways, it matters not if you call it God, Is, Universe, or the Flying Spaghetti Monster: It just works! So long as you believe!   That’s why I tell people, my beliefs will NEVER clash with yours, so long as you respect my position of belief, just as I respect yours. Anywhoo, go read his post if you haven’t already.  I deleted mine since he said the same things, only better.
ONWARD!
Been back at the tower again today, had to refill my atcetylene tank, and managed to get the MIG to do more than sputter.  She was able to at least get some pretty nice tack welds in place, and that made for some faster building.   But here are some pics for ya.

image

image

The first row of points for the guywires

image

Made from a 5/8th lock washer. Beefy!

Tomorrow is a bit of a change of pace.  A bud from work owes me some cash, but I worked it out where he can help me out in stead. We are going to concrete in the base and trench in the PVC conduit to the house as well as do the initial wire runs.  Being alternating current from the genset,  I can run 12-2 from point to point and not have many issues. (For y’all overseas, 12-2is three strand solid core wire, and I believe they still call it Romex over there. I know old carpenters still call it romex over here as well.)
Tomorrow is another day, and I will try to get pics, weather permitting.  Weather won’t stop us unless we get lightning,  and since I will be holding the base, hinge, and 10′ section up, no thanks on that scenario.
(Oh yeah, the hinge)

image

  Mañana tarde!

Leave a Reply

