Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Hot stuffz

image

One perspective

image

Another leg

image

image

My welding is improving

image

It’s hotter than heck out today. Started this early and stopped once the sun was on me full blast. Could really use a thunder-boomer to roll through and knock the temps down some.   
You may  have noticed I changed up a little since last post.  I was originally going to build this in 4 sections but all of the stresses welding that many points were making that, well, really  really  difficult.   So I decided to run one straight run, taper  the whole danged thing to ease the top transition, and make my job a bit easier.   Moving it up the hill will be a bit more challenging, but we moved a 65′ mobile home up there 10 years ago, so it is doable. The base and the hinge remain the same so no losses at this point.
I am ordering the Wind Blue genny next week  and it should be here by the time I am ready to fly it up.  I plan on raising it without the genny, so that I can get the guy lines set up.  Will be much easier without all that resistance on the pointy end. I also have to modify the current frame to accept the Wind Blue. So lower one, take it apart, and trial run one into the air. 
Lots to do yet and the heat is making me ramble. More later, still have the rest of the weekend. 

2 responses

  1. Spud

    The welds are looking much better ! Still cooking with gas ? Looks like it.

    August 12, 2016 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

