Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

And we do the hokie pokie

Brexit, now fact, economic swings in place and of course Soro’s is cashing in as he always has. 
Ah, but the call widens.
Texas =texit.
New Hampshire=NHexit
California as well but I am going to speculate that those wishing separation are well north of LA. When I lived there, the divide was Los Angeles Co. And even in North County of SandDawg, there was a very different mental state from those in LA.

Many have said it, self included; We live in intresting times .
Heck. Just look at the 60s throwbacks  having a temper tantrum sit in , in the halls of Congress.  All because they don’t want the mud people  to have icky and oh so dangerous guns. Joel called it when he said  he now understands the thoughts of the Kent State shooters. My only thought when reading about all of these things: Oh shit! Now the globalist’s are gonna start really hammering down.
And maybe that is not a bad thing.  Seriously,  things are gonna have to get worse before more people say “ENOUGH!”

There times now where I am reading the headlines and feeling like I am embedded in an Heinlein novel.
Chaos seems to be the order of  the day  in world events, while at ground level all seems normal, sorta.  That ‘normal’ in the face of all else is what worries me.  When the chaos starts to trickle down, anger starts to escalate.

Two rules of advice (opinion) 1:be prepared to leave your baggage.  2:when the ship lifts, all accounts are settled.(rule 1 is why I have an EDC. Rule 2 fills it’s own niche)

And here’s a third one: get the first shot off fast, it may not be accurate, but it will get their heads down so you can
make the second one count.

And compliments to Remus for the fourth: Stay away from crowds.

Keep watching, the show is only going to get more interesting from here on out.
(Note: this is not the post I intended to put up this week, look for it late Sunday.  I just couldn’t resist with all the fun in the news)

UPDATE: a quote first

As Brexit proves, working people around the world are in no mood for common sense

IN NO MOOD FOR COMMON SENSE!?!?!?!?
Seriously, what level of indoctrinated sheltered on the east coast head up your ass while submerged in vodka do you need to be to think WE miss out on common sense?!?!?!?
First off, COMMON SENSE is not and has not been common for ages . My only guess I can extrapolate from this should be read as COLLECTIVIST SENSE. Last I checked, I don’t sport an exo-skeleton and membranous wings. Therefore, I am not a bee, nor part of a hive. The writer of this seems to be though.

3 responses

  1. Shell

    Oh what a tangled web we weave.

    First thought that came to my head.

    June 24, 2016 at 8:14 pm

    • I can see that. I can also see that Web showing frays and becoming unraveled. Stay safe sis.

      June 25, 2016 at 11:34 am

      • Shell

        Crazy world we live in. I rely on me. I heed all warning signs and am ready to head your direction when things look like they are at a troubling turn. Mom moving here makes that a little more difficult. But yes, I will stay safe.

        June 26, 2016 at 8:37 am

Leave a Reply

