Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Nada much

Been workin’, workin’ on the cabina, and trying to heal a bum shoulder and elbow at the same time.  Can’t say the injury is work related or just way to much fun earlier in my life, but it is definitely slowin’ me up. Heck, just admit it Dio, age is gettin’ the best of ya!  LOL, seem to remember Wonderdawg stating “gettin’ old ain’t for pussies” a time or two.  Yeah, no shit! This stuff hurts!
Work on the cabins has been mostly electric in nature. Wiring up so’s I can have a fridge inside.   Been using a cooler for the cold stuff and that is getting rather old, so I had to resize my battery bank, am ordering a larger inverter to handle that load, and building a crib for the fridge. The crib will be extra insulation in addition to a height change for what is essentially a dorm fridge.  It worked well in the beast but looks like it will need some help in the house.
I am also planning on adding another cell or two on the roof.   Until then, I will cycle the fridge and will keep a large steel weight in the upper portion as a cold sink for overnights.  May sound silly, but that is the entire basis of how an old ice box worked.   Heck  if it works well enough and I don’t see the batteries taking a hit from it, I’ll leave it that way. 

On to the political shenanigans,  I am still in awe of the fact that HRC is still walking free.  This charade shows just how corrupt our system is and explains why Donald and Berne are so popular.  I can only hope the rest of the PTwB  are feeling a chill air blowin’ up their backsides.
That chill air is the wind of change and is being stirred up by a whole shitload of angry people. (Self included )
I stated in a prior post that I felt this Selection cycle was going to kick off a lot of strife within our country. Reading headlines,  I missed my mark by overshooting. It has already begun.  Only time will tell historians how it ends. I highly doubt it will end in my lifetime.  What we see now is just the tip of that ‘berg on a horizon.  We haven’t yet seen all the portion above water let alone the remaining 90%below the waterline.    This thing is big and I see no way that the good ship America can miss it. 
Oh well, potatoes are ready to be harvested,peas are ready, the beans will be soon.  And I still have full time work outside of the hollar, so not much I can grumble about (though I am gonna grumble anyways what with this bum arm n all)
Talk at y’all sumore laters.

Leave a Reply

