Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Blooddancin’ in the streets

I have has several thoughts about the whole mess going on in San Bernardino. One of those thoughts, I keep to myself except in actual conversation with individuals I know.  The rest, I will drop here.   We all knew that when the lead settled down, the blood dancing would begin.  Everyone I have talked to has pretty much said the same thing, “when I heard about it, I thought ‘Here we go again’.”  And right on cue, the drums started, the beat took off, and within HOURS, the narrative was all about the guns, not the crime.

Then I read this 

But motives do not matter to the dead in California, nor did they in Colorado, Oregon, South Carolina, Virginia, Connecticut and far too many other places. The attention and anger of Americans should also be directed at the elected leaders whose job is to keep us safe but who place a higher premium on the money and political power…

(Emphasis Mine)

So close but no cigar.  Like all fools and cowards, they try the scattergun not realizing they are spouting confetti.
Yeah we should be angry at “our leaders” but not because “they are supposed to keep us safe”.   Any fool that believes that is forgetting one point and one point only.  The ONLY job of the government as dictated by our founders was TO PROTECT OUR INTERESTS AS A NATION, and the anger should be that they have dropped that ball, repeatedly, and intentionally as appearances lead us to believe.  There was nothing about protecting individuals from anything, especially themselves, and if anyone thinks that an outside entity holds YOUR well being above their own, I have a 100 acres of lunar real estate for sale at the super low price of 1oz Gold/Acre for ya. I accept coins or bullion, but not certificates.
I made mention in last post that we are all free  should be free to be stupid. The people that are running around spouting “guns bad, guns kill,” etc etc ad nauseum, are free in their stupidity.  I also mentioned that this freedom should be curtailed if it started to impact others.  I don’t have an answer to this dilemma.   That whole freedom of speech thing.   I will defend your right to say whatever you want, but I will defend my right to defend myself with much more enthusiasm, and judicious use of ballistics if need be.  Please keep that in mind, all of you that wish to disarm me and all the others that hold all those evil guns you so fear.  Just remember these statistics as well as the lies you hold so dear.  Since the inception of the NICS checks back in 1989, the FBI has recorded 220 million gun sales.  NOTE, that is gun sales, not the number of guns sold.  Each NICS check counts as ONE, even if the buyer is purchasing multiple pieces.   Now, mister/missus gun grabber, think about how many of those recorded gun sales DID NOT get used to commit a crime.   Seems to me, that the percentage of Liberal legal language, properly documented in contravention to the second amendment gun owners make up a rather large proportion of the 350 million peeps in this country.   And this does not take into account the guns purchased prior to this whole national database background check horsehoooie, nor the ones exchanged between friends and family, bartered at fleamarkets , gun shows, or any of the rest of the many ways that things exchange hands.
For the record, I know for a fact that there were three places in San Diego Co, where I could purchase a fully automatic weapon, with no background check, no $200 tax stamp, and no waiting period, and for less than I would have had to pay if I had gone through the “legal” route.    Just what makes these libtards think that making something illegal makes it hard to get.  

image

(HT to Irish)
All I can say to that is, ‘hmpph.  Guess when it gets froggy, we’ll see who has the balls to back up their words, and not have to hire goons to do the dirty work.’

2 responses

  1. Good to have you back again.

    December 7, 2015 at 12:51 am

    • May have to get a little more caustic with a certain AG spouting her crap about protecting musloidz

      December 8, 2015 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

