Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Kickin back(sunday rumination)

Was trolling the net for sources of RV appliances and suddenly felt the need to do a quick post. Voo n I are chilin on the porch listening to cicadas and the distant highway and the steady drone is makin’ eyelids quite heavy. But I am chillin’ on MY porch!!!!!!!!!

LOL.  It’s a good feeling even if there are an infinite number of items that still need done/purchased/combination thereof. That list when taken as a whole is intimidating as hell and the actual FRN quantity needed is even more so.  Likely, on some stuff, I will go with used or refurb, because face it, I ain’t rich, no matter what some of the locals want to think.  (I am better at money control than they, but that doesn’t make me a rich man). When I start to feel that dread or intimidation, I take a day (like today) and enjoy some of the fruits of my labor and refocus on the current priority detail and put ALL of the others on a back burner.  I don’t forget them because there are times where serendipity kicks in, deals fall together and one must be ready to grab that ball before it sails out of reach. But  I have to focus on one aspect at a time or the whole picture stops me dead.  (And I admit it, treating myself to a steak dinner wold be nice, but even there I have to maintain my focus or I will backslide elsewhere and the whole shebang will crumble.)

I guess what I am tryin to get to is the focus thing.   Far too many I run into are so easily distracted.  I fail there as well but not nearly so much as others it would seem. It just seems to me that a majority could be classified as “short attention span theater” types.    

Oh well. I will keep my rudder on plane with my keel and weather through the storms laying about.  I may never acheive the final goal, but damned if I won’t try, and double damned if I will let some other take it away because “you didn’t build that”. (Like thats not my blood on display in a few places on those studs and sheaves!).  (And enough of libertarian anarchist rantfest) 

Y’all have a good week and I am going to go back to gaining the FRN’s to keep pushing forward.   Septic, plumbing, stove, electric, insulate,flooring, panels, appliances,  ,,,,,,,,,,,,  (FOCUS!!!!!)

Leave a Reply

