Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Whupped Sunday

   
 
Still have the back half to get under steel, batteries were dyin left n right, and not just those of the tools; ours as well. Not so worried ’bout rain now.  

Next up, winders, doors n sidin’.   Woowoo!    Sadly back to 10 hour days til next saturday. Has to earn the ducks to pay for all of this.  

More as I get there 

6 responses

  1. Spud

    Outstanding son !
    I went bow hunting this morning…it royally kicked my ass lol
    Big step up from this time last year tho….
    Sure was nice to get back in the woods tho ! Even if it kills me to walk out through the Bush !

    Ur gonna have a real home soon Dio , words cannot describe the security that’s gonna bring eh.

    Rob

    September 21, 2015 at 1:00 pm

    • Yes indeed. You’re making me a tad envious with the bowhunting story though. Went through a lot of practice this year in prep for this season and about the time deer season opened, everything started clicking together on the house. Maybe I can go later on when the weather makes working on the house a lot less pleasant. (Theres a couple foul weather bucks around my place )
      But yes, the security of an established well built house, that is owned outright, is completely off grid, and a full woodshed can not be described in mere words.

      September 21, 2015 at 1:17 pm

  2. You’re almost in the dry now. Things will get easier as it gets cooler. Guess you’ll be balls to the walls between now and Winter.

    September 21, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    • Balls to the walls now, excepting a short run of flu symptoms late monday all day tuesday. Still phlegmy and coughing up lil green slime monsters but back up n running today. Monday my dad n uncle finished the sheetmetal, then yesterday came up n wrapped the house. They would’ve started sheeting the walls if I hadn’t ran em off to give me some rest. I swear, those two are just big kids looking for trouble. They get bored in retirement so start doin things like cutting down trees and splitting it up. I have to keep em reined in or they would leave me nothing to do.

      September 23, 2015 at 5:49 am

      • Nice problem to have. Lookin good!

        September 23, 2015 at 6:10 pm

      • Put like that, you are right, its not all that bad. Thanks, I am earning this house.

        September 24, 2015 at 7:09 am

Leave a Reply

