Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Life happens

I know I promised another installment of “So, there I was”, and it is in the works.  Doing a complete rewrite of it as I just was not at all satisfied with the direction it was trying to take.  (not that I am really rewriting it, just setting it on a back burner until it makes better sense.   Too early for that chapter yet)

But life happens.   New truck, fuel pump went out.   Fixed, but danged if those things haven’t skyrocketed in price since the last one I had to do.  Other good news: Am now full time on the payroll at work, not just another temp.   That alleviates many issues I had been dealing with, to include, uncertainty of employment.   Payraise was included and nothing to be sneered at.  SO, things will be improving sooner than later.   Still, the transition period and the breakdown have left my world on the leans side.

I have also been playing catchup with some friends about the country, and seemingly, its the same story, LIfe Happens.   Loss of loved ones, New loved ones born/ married to/ or seperations, cancer cured, cancer caught, job changes, political influence increased/decreased, etc etc etc.  No matter how bad things get, life WILL go on, and it doesn’t make a lick of difference who is in power, or what shape the economy is taking, life goes on.   WE all have a finite time upon this earth and what we do with it, is our story.  It may be a story that no-one will read but ourselves, but it is a story and it does have a reason.    It may be that we never really see that reason until the moment has passed, but it was there the whole time.  WE may be born equal, but our lives and what we do with them is never equal.  Some may make a huge impact on generations, some may only impact themselves; doesn’t matter in the long run as only we know the whole story of ourselves.  That story is what we have to carry forward to the next step, whatever your belief of that next step is.  (I won’t pick nits with anyone on that point.  you believe what you believe, I will believe what I believe.) That story is what makes our limited reality, REAL.  Otherwise, we would all be nothing more than extras in someone elses reality.(and we are anyways, but that is neither here nor there.  but I digress)

Life happens, get over it, move on.  If it didn’t kill you, it was to teach you something.   Some lessons are learned through repetition.  Some are never really learned.   Move on.  Life happens.  And then there comes a day, when it doesn’t, and there isn’t a one of us that is able to escape that day.   You can’t let the knowledge of that hold you back. Life is meant to be LIVED!  Live it, live it like tomorrow is not in your cards.  Do something you have never done, read a book that isn’t in your library, Argue with a priest, or flirt with a nun, something, anything, or nothing at all but sitting on a rock watching a sunset as if you had just gained sight and never seen one before.  Just take what you do as another experiance to add to your story for whatever future you are flying into.  

ENJOY! BEING! YOU!



(and I am off my metaphysical soapbox.   back to our regular programming.  Don’t ask where that came from, I just kinda tapped it out off the hip.)

4 responses

  1. wonderdawg

    Is that Voodoo….if so, he’s doubled in size since I saw his scrawny butt, seriously hardly recognize as same dawg. He’s learned where all the ready handouts are.
    Yes indeed, life goes on and seems to really speed up after 50. I find my self reminiscing about something that seemed not long ago, then stop and say, shit that was 25 years ago yet on seemed like yesterday. We celebrating our 50 th high school graduation next week, shhhheeeit! I can’t be that old, but here it is, never thought I’d make it this far.
    Yepper, those new fuel pumps are a budget buster big time plus a pain to change. I cut a hole in my bed right over pump, as GM pumps go out way too often. But with opening on take a few minutes and back on road. Few screws holding cover over hole I cut, easy get to.
    Good to hear about permanent employment and pay increase,.
    Stay safe bro and live it up…

    May 11, 2015 at 12:38 pm

    • Yup, thats the Voodoo. 105# and smug in his chunkyness LOL
      I have a bed liner in the truck, pulled it out, sawzall to the bed above tank, easypeasy. Left hole with plate like you said and just put bed liner back in. Next round, if needed, 10 minute fix.
      Yeah, I haven’t the years you do, but they only seem to pass faster and faster. Two time grandpa now and seems like my Grandbehbie1 shouldn’t be so danged tall. Then I look in the mirror and see the wrinkles and the grey and have to think to recognize meself. Like you said at Picks place,”gettin’ old ain’t for pussies”. Ah, but the fun we get to have now. LOL.

      May 11, 2015 at 1:34 pm

  2. Know where it came from, and I thank you for that.

    May 11, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    • What friends do, And It can’t hurt to broadcast that sort of message. Goodluck out there. Prayin for ya

      May 11, 2015 at 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

