Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

And the beginning of a New Year,,,

I know I was going to hold off until February for a post, but reading so many news (sic) items, blog entries (breath of fresh air most days) and watching the manipulations of TPtwB and banking and oil producers lead me to sound off a bit.
First up, personal updates. Despite the fact that you are reading this, am computer-less. The ol’ faithful laptop finally burned out. Total processor meltdown. Didn’t even get a Blue Screen of Death. Only warning was a sudden surge of temp when the cooling fan crapped out. Thinkin’ ’bout it, I am gonna hold off for awhile on another as I have the phone (using wordpress app to post this) and about the only thing I have been using the laptop for was watching movies or driving the stereo with sound files. I still have oodles of files on the backup drive and will be able to pull any files I didn’t have backed up off the drive when I do get around to gettin’ new.
Another note, I am doing away with the Raptor blades on the windgenny and going with a set of windgrabbers from Windy Nation. Not installed yet so no report as yet, but I am hopeful from initial testing. I had to re-balance the blades after powder-coating and the rig I had set up for that had serious issue with even the slightest breeze. Balancing done, now I have to bring that scary ass contraption back down to the ground to make the swap.

Now, back to what brought me out of silence. Watching OPEC. Watching the BRICS. Watchin what our own people are doing and I just feel that this is the year where the entire paradigm shifts. I know I am not at 100% for what is to come, whatever that may be, and to be honest, I don’t think any one person could be. And that situation makes for a double edged sword. Damned if you are solo, and a big fat target if in group. But I seriously believe group is going to be the only thing that pulls through in the long run. One point on group as well, “planning” a group is bound to fail. Read Joels posts on how the group that started the little area he is in, is no longer there, for as many varied reasons as there were people. The group that is there functions well but is not “according to plan”. Of the several groups that I have been involved in, nothing stuck but the lessons learned and while friends, and lifelong ones, were made, the groups tended to fragment very quickly.
Note: I blame no one person for the above. It wasn’t any one person that caused the fragmenting, but the fact that every person has a slightly different perspective of the same thing/goal/desire. Those differences cause rifts, and sometimes deep rifts, that frag the entire point. Sometimes, that division can be caused be personality friction as well, and when those happen, best to cut the docklines and head for quieter harbor, and do so quickly.
But I digress.
I am not going to try and prognosticate our future: many are far better at it and have better computers (even having a computer right now) and better tipping point analysis programing. Some have far more time to study more aspects of the manipulations to better assess the vectors of said manipulations.
My only point I will stress is that whatever it is, it will resemble a Black Swan but won’t be. The signs that these things are coming at us are obvious, the only real question is “what”, not “when”. It may be the beginnings of WWIII, or total financial collapse, or societal breakdown at racial levels, something, any number of things and even combinations of such. But it won’t be a Blackswan event. Just be aware that what we are seeing are the final contortions of the PTwB maneuvering for a steady base on the shifting foundations of a petroleum based world. The petroleum isn’t going away but is is getting harder to find and “cheap energy” is going to become a historical myth.
I think the only thing one can do to weather watch this time period is to “follow the money”. Watch which oil producer is doing what and how they ‘reach’ and twist to damage the other producers around them.
We do live in interesting times. And they will only get more so going forward.

Ok, quick update, pulled down the tower today and swapped out blade sets. The three blade windgrabbers are making the raptor blades look like asthmatic pigeons. This thing is just rockin’ n rollin’ up there. Granted, I am not getting mega voltages, but trickles do far more in the long run than waiting for that prime 10% push that was what the raptor blades did. It takes less wind to start motion, and they respond well to gusting, AND!!!!, they don’t try to dismantle the tower like the raptors did. A bit noisier, but who hears that when the wind is howling anyway. So, hindsight says I shoulda followed my gut, not the sales pitch. Lesson learned. Hope ya all can take something from this since it’s all observational with no “testing”. (Note: can’t upload the vid through this app and pic just aren’t enough to share the difference in action. )

5 responses

  1. I’ve always been a proponent of ‘group’. Solo will be futile. Always has been.

    January 5, 2015 at 12:44 am

    • You are right in many ways but we still need to remain individuals at the same time. That individualism is what tears some groups apart, especially when you have a majority of alpha types forming the core group. I hate to say it, bu I think that there won’t be a coallescing of group until things really start to get hot and heavy. Herding cats is easy if you have something the cats want, otherwise it’s an exercise in futility.

      January 5, 2015 at 9:36 am

  2. wonderdawg

    Good to see you back, even if limited…speaking of which, I’m finally back up on my own power, less the walker and crutches, though still feel like been kicked in the nuts from the 2 pelvic fractures…ribs are fine and have gave no problem after leaving hospital..after 2 months bedridden, friggin stamina and leg muscles suck, but I’m a tough ole fart and be back in shape soon… hope to see the pics of new wind rig soon…Take care brother and prosperous and safe new year to all the good guys and ladies….

    January 5, 2015 at 10:40 am

    • Glad to see muleheadedness pulled ya through. I know that just gettin’ up n movin’ does wonders for helping the aches and pains as well as retoning muscles. I have no doubt that muleheadeness and a little activity have more to do with ‘medical miracles’ than one would suspect.
      Pics will of the wind genny forthcoming soon as I get my lazy butt out with phone in hand, LOL. the thing is just kickin ass now and Dio is a happier camper for it.

      January 7, 2015 at 2:44 pm

  3. Happy New Year Gents. Going to be an eventful one for sure.

    January 29, 2015 at 12:20 pm

Leave a Reply

