Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Spare me the hyperbole

As things continue to progress towards what can only be described as “interesting times”, I find more and more that I no longer care. Ebola loose in The US, immigration completely outta control, an Administration of kindergarteners, and a society that increasingly wants to be taken care of cradle to grave.
I was either born too early or far too late in the scenarios I see now. I just don’t know anymore how to affect change that doesn’t include a massive die off. So I do the only
Thing that makes any since to me; I keep working on my little Gulch and pray that what comes, happens quickly.

I ain’t holdin my breath though.

Little hang up in building the sawmill, yet one that is easily overcome so long as I break out the casting supplies. One part that, try as I might, I just can’t seem to find an alternative for. IS has been sending little snippets of my forge in action the last week and a half, so’s I guess I just need to bite the bullet and make a pattern of what I need then cast the part.

Well, here’s hopin’ y’all are in better spirits than I am right now. (Mehbe I just need to take a few days and get away from my surroundings, local society, and info networks. Yah, a tent, dog and far away sounds good. ;-P. )

One response

  1. Spud

    Just imagine seeing and having the same perspective from my wheelchair !
    Scaring the living bejesus out of me, let me tell ya. Sitting here hoping that my body heals in time !
    I’m getting there tho.
    The docs say that I can start trying to walk in another couple of weeks………..

    Keep faith Deo, y’all are in a better position than many and have skills to weather the coming storm.

    October 9, 2014 at 4:12 am

Leave a Reply

