Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Maybe there is something to discuss

I was thinking about this today while running through the mindless droll that I call a “Job”. (the sad thing is, once I get to this level in production, the mind disengages from the body and does its’ own thing; like thinking too much)
So, what is ol’ Dio thinking about now? Pretty much everything, but especially the disintegration of modern society as we watch it. Lots of what we are seeing is by design, and the designers far better understand the mental state of the human race than you would imagine. I watch all the shit coming down the pike and see how the world is basically turning into a lawless free-for-all and wonder how long before the tribes start to condense out of the vapor of modern times.
Lets step back a sec: Immigration; or the rise of illegal immigration (racist!) and how the current leaders pretend are behind it 100%. Next throw in the Ebola/TB/Dengue/Malaria/God-only-knows-what epidemic that is on the horizon. Then you have the rise of the next Caliphate South east Asia, all while the nation of Israel is kicking ass and taking names all by its lonesome, and nary a word of help or encouragement from its former ally: US.

Obviously, there is a running dialogue on the hill over all of this stuff, yet I have the sniggling suspicion that not one word of that dialogue would be approved of or concurred with by current III Patriots or our founders. I guess at this point, the overseas stuff is moot, not much that one small group with little to no financial power (gonna take more than a few nickles to fix those issues) can do about what happens halfway’round the world. We can barely keep our backyards clear of the filth from this regime. Even the immigration issue is taking on aspects that far outstrip the means of this small group. One can only hold ground for so long before the hoards overrun your position. I think we are fast getting to that point, seeing how the people that are supposed to be tasked with that defense have been internally compromised into supporting the invasion.
Times as stated are why I am slipping into my “let it burn” mode. Yeah, the interim between failure and rebuild is going to be painful as hell and longer than we would like, but the fact is, a complete reset is in order. That reset can only happen with something serious like total(worldwide)economic collapse(IMO). I think my biggest fear is what is happening in Iraq right now. I recall a movie that made the rounds back in the 70’s about what would happen if the Soviets invaded America (was aired at my mothers church and was kinda gruesome) and that was tame compared to the goings on in Mosul right now. I know from talking to a recent Vet of the Iraq war that he is not the least bit surprised by it and only feels regret that we wasted so much time and effort over there for this shit to float to the surface.
Not much to add to all of the above other than to say that it can be overwhelming. So overwhelming to make one suspicious of the nature of it all. Like it was designed to keep sheep corralled in fear. And maybe it is.
Well, back to the grind and when the week is out, back to building my gulch. I have reason to believe that I am going to need it far sooner than I think I can get it completed.

4 responses

  1. Spud

    Tell me about it bro… As I lie here with a totally FUBAR pelvis….I contemplate what ifs….the economic collapse has already hit home for me, as they tell me I won’t be able to walk for at least six months….in todays perilous world that’s a freaking lifetime !….sure am finding out who I can count on….BIG kudos for the Bison man out in Elmo, Nevada. He is not a wealthy man by any means, yet promptly stepped up and started a fund to help me out !
    Tells me a lot as his character… I cannot express just how much his endeavor has reinforced my belief in paying it forward and Karma. There are good people left in this greed induced society !
    Just pray to the gods that shit holds together long snuff for me to take care of business before the rest of the country goes FUBAR totally.
    Now I have James Dakin of Bison prepped blog and you to try come see if possible before it’s not.
    Your neck of the woods is looking better every day to me Dio…
    Keep plugging away at it my man. You are the real deal ! As it seems J. Dakin is too.
    I can only imagine the possibilities were you and I to connect in the mechanical world.

    August 12, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    • Spud, send me (email pls) a link to that fund site. I will put it up on the side bar and sticky it. Not much fundage on this end but I will do what I can.

      As for the mechanical connections twixt us, only a guess would suffice at this stage. I would bet it would be mad scientist hilariuos though.

      August 12, 2014 at 3:23 pm

      • Spud

        Gaurenteed no shortage of power for sure. Running water etc piece of cake eh…no doubt purified also.
        Sent email, in my morphine induced mind hopefully I did it right on this damn tablet. I’m not at all familiar with the android OS lol
        Tho I shouldn’t bitch and be very grateful for the kind person who gave me the tablet to use while I’m laid up…

        August 13, 2014 at 10:52 am

      • Still working on the donate button for ya. Been a bit involved to say the least. Sorry to leave ya hangin like that

        August 18, 2014 at 11:18 am

Leave a Reply

