Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

panem et circenses

I know that I have been forgoing the blog of late. Ya, there is a lot to be done around the place and the pursuit of the almighty dollar has taken some toll on the state of the blog, but to be completely honest, I just find that I haven’t much to say anymore.
My last rant really shows how I feel about the state of the world of late. I am disgusted with the levels of apathy and willful ignorance about me.
Guess thats why I am a hermit on a hillside, eh?
Another point I have found was so succinctly described by Joel over at his place the other day. It was so to the point that I found myself laughing at the description, but perturbed by the similarity to my thoughts of late. “I started writing this with intent, but intent has wandered off into the tall grass to sit and play with its toes.” That statement describes my attempts at writing lately and that alone got me to thinking about other things, such as why we can’t get our shit together as a people and demand that Big Gov step aside and do the right thing. I got to thinking about the ‘Representatives” and whether or not they are actually representative of the people or not and the conclusion I came to was not a good one.
They actually are representative of the majority of this nation.
A couple of points to illuminate what I mean.
Most people have zero accountability for their financial state. Most people, assuming they hit the power-ball, would be broke again within a year or two of that milestone. And it wouldn’t matter what the windfall came to, they would have no discipline in spending. Just like our current ‘leadership’ with the windfall of tax revenue. (the real difference here is that there is a finite amount in power-ball; when its gone its gone. Tax revenue is the same, but the Reps act like it is an unceasing well.)
Second point: Far too many people are willing to say “something needs done about XXXX issue” but so few are willing to step up and actually do something about it. They would rather have someone else get their hands dirty in their stead. (this is mirrored in my “there aughta be a law” posts.) In addition, in most all of those cases, the people demanding change, don’t want to be on the receiving end of that change. JUST LIKE OUR REPRESENTATIVES.
With just those two examples, what we have is a mirror of our current country and the people on the hill DO represent the majority.
Sad.
Very, very sad.
I guess you could say I am a sad Panda right now. LOL
With that in mind, what is the solution? There isn’t one, not without a major reset, lots of spilled blood, and a mental/spiritual shift of the majority remaining. There will have to be a serious die off of those that would want the current trend to remain in place.
And I see more and more, people in the spheres mentioning that such a time is coming. The divisions of the country are reaching a critical breaking point and when the shots start, they won’t stop until one side or the other overpowers the other. And at this stage, that ‘winning side’ is anyones guess.
I know how many times I see negative comments on sites about “guys with bolties not being able to take on drones, and tanks and highly trained combat troops” and I have to ask those nay-sayers one question. IF those guys with deer rifles can’t fight, then why is it that the Afghan’s ran Russian troops out of their country and have been holding their own against American troops since 2002? When you answer that question, you will (maybe) see that with current situation, our FedGov is fearful of an uprising within borders. Not because they are fearful of the people, but what the people will do when they finally come for the representatives. And they will get to that point. Maybe the lampposts of DC will have new ornamentation for a short time (the crows and buzzards will make short work of that mess). But only time will tell. Until people get fed up enough to step off the porch (and they are starting to. Time will tell how the PtwB react to the current trend of ‘civil disobedience’) the PtwB will continue pushing the fear factor and expanding their reserves of firepower and obedient grunts.
I read a post on WRSA about Connies, Freeks, militia and what not. I hate to denigrate anyone to a ‘faction’ like that, but the fact is, we are being reduced to factions by those that would be our masters. I am quite certain that in many of these “fusion centers” there are folders on all of us, that denigrate us into some sort of threat assessment and label us as “mostly harmless” to “Domestic Terrorist” (fact!) and others like “Potential mole” or “Elimination necessary”
Again, the whole mess just makes me sad. All of the things we are seeing have been growing over several lifetimes, its only over the last 20 some odd years that we have seen cancerous growth of the problem. And its not letting up(nor will it, not willingly.)
I have to ask a question though. One that may anger some of my readers.
Why do we need government at all? Seriously, why do we need government? I know that I can get through my days without someone providing a watchful eye over my doings. I don’t have need of a cop to protect me. I think most of us go pretty much most of our lives without need of government, as we “Govern” ourselves quite well. IF we were to have an issue with another person, most of us are likely to work with the situation to correct the problem, and not need an outside force to assist us, and if we did need an outside force to assist us, we are capable of doing so in a fashion that is efficient, and justifiable. IE: A Mugger tries his trade on you, your CCW ends the trade, and likely in way that is beneficial to both parties. He runs and keeps his life, and you keep your hard earned stuff. OR he doesn’t run and there is no future threat to anyone from him plying his trade.

Some will say we need government to establish ‘societal standards’. I disagree. I think small communities do that without the need of “Government”. While the idea seemingly has merit, in the larger scheme of things, it all boils down to one simple premise. Is it right that another person can tell you how to live your life? If it isn’t right that one person can do so(other than yourself), than it doesn’t make it right that 3 or 50, or 1 million have that right either. IF you find yourself in a situation where that is the case, than the only person at fault is yourself for conceding your own power. If you allow others that power over you and yours, than what they do with it is ‘acceptable’ by default. Even if those action are to eliminate you as was done in several countries over the last century. What was done under several facist regimes was “legal” by the standards applied by those granted the power.
It doesn’t make it right.
Allowing such to happen to ourselves is a sign of insanity on our part. Willful self-deception of a need that DOES NOT EXIST.
Look to the Amish. They have a government of sorts, that only applies themselves. They do not hold their law above our heads, only themselves. That is their choice to subject themselves to such ritual and no one elses. If it isn’t right for an individual within their ranks, that person is free to leave, but not free to stay around and make trouble for those that have decided such is right for them.
Notice that we do not have the same freedom under our current legislative government. Heck, try to leave the country with all of your possessions and watch what happens.

I think this graphic says enough about my stance on all of it.

well, intent has not returned from the tall grass, and I have shit that needs done, so I will leave y’all to fill comments with hate speech, racial slurs, and other particles  of dissent for the records our “masters” will use against us in the future.   More later when I get out of the blue funk and find something positive to write.

14 responses

  1. Spud

    These days , I too find it difficult to find many positives.
    Long have I realized that we are as the people have chosen….
    Sucks but true.

    May 16, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    • Sad but true. Well, when things get really sticky, I know there are some of like mind, even if we are scattered about. That is likely a good thing in the long run, as we are less likely, as a whole, to be ‘eaten up’ by the zombie hoards

      May 18, 2014 at 10:58 am

  2. dio, If you read the old testment there wasn’t much of government for the Jews coming out of Egypt and settling in Isreal. Laws but no judges and no kings the jews begged God for Judges first and then for kings because all the other tribes had them. It is probably something that is a perverse need of some people want to be ruled by others as they just can’t handle the responcibility.

    It’s is sort of like the rabble-rousers that scream about taking action then practice “OPSEC” as they fear the PTBs. I have no problem with going Galt or Grey man but if you fear the government or other people and don’t put yourself at risk out there but constantly ask others to expose themselves you really are not suited for a rebellion.

    I’m pretty danged open and forthright in what I do with my blog and I will not self-censor in order not to piss off the PTBs. They can shut me down or kill me but heck we all got to die sometime and I will not shut myself down due to fear about what might happen!

    People forget anything can get you killed including doing nothing. Being born is a death sentence! But as my Mother explained to me all I have to do in this life is die. Everything else is a choice I make.

    May 16, 2014 at 11:30 pm

  3. Dio, you big fat, racist! You aren’t playing fair.

    Jamie, your Mother is so right. You aren’t playing fair either, if you aren’t afraid of your own shadow. I mean, terrorists and all…

    May 18, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    • I meant Dio. I ‘m on a kindle and the spell check changed it for me. Can you correct for me?

      May 18, 2014 at 4:29 pm

  4. SnakeIN

    I dunno…maybe “dip” is a better handle? (just kidding bro!)

    May 18, 2014 at 11:11 pm

  5. SnakeIN

    Just reread your blog and think Professor de la Paz nailed it as a ‘rational anarchist’. Puts me in mind of the scene when the mob was meeting to draft the new laws. The do-gooders “but it’s for THEIR own good!”, and the intellectuals…bah. And don’t forget ‘Mrs Grundy’. (From the book, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress.) Good luck on finding something positive to write about, other than your own accomplishments. I share the blue funk. But…even when you ‘can’t think of anything to write about’, you are still one of the most thought provoking people I know. Keep on keeping on…

    May 19, 2014 at 3:51 am

    • Those that say “its for their own good” need a good swift kick upside the head “for their own good!” and the good of mankind. I know a good mule nearby that would be more than happy to oblige as well as good swift nips in the arse.

      May 19, 2014 at 11:18 am

  6. Got to meet someone special (in person) today. You know who I mean. 🙂

    May 24, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    • Yuppers, I do know. Glad to see you guys finally getting to meet. Will get impressions later via voice

      May 27, 2014 at 8:34 am

  7. Great post. Been feeling a little blus past lately. Felling better now 🙂

    May 30, 2014 at 9:58 am

    • “blue” and “feeling”….lol

      May 30, 2014 at 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

