Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Truth

This is a subject that keeps getting brought up, time and time again, between ‘self and others.

We watch the blurbs, the burbs and the peeps around us, and yet we see that there are so many that are either disconnected from the realities coming at us, or willingly oblivious to same.  When I say ‘willingly oblivious’ I am talking about those with their heads in the sand.   The others mentioned are just completely disconnected from information so don’t take any note of the changes coming on.  They are dangerous in their own right as they are the ones that will be looking for someone else to blame when the ATM’s, EBT’s,  and the Microwave cease to function.  The ones with their heads in the sand will likely just keel over and die when the reality of ignoring reality hits them smack in the eyes. (typically at three AM and in copperjacketed attire.)  Not all mind you, but enough that those trying to keep order are gonna have a full-time job digging holes.

I want to point out one aspect of our world that has so many burying their heads.  Our economy.   This is going to be the fulcrum that tips the tide for all of the wonderful joyous things our PTwB have in store for us.  Make no doubt about it.   They will get theirs!   And OURS is to be THEIRS!   No if’s and’s, or But’s about it.   Our guns, they will want those.  Our incomes, hell, they are trying any and all methods to acquire those now. (figure out how many versions of tax you pay in a single DAY!  yeah, they are getting theirs.)  and as for property, you can just forget it, they already own that, they are just allowing you to exist there for now, as they have no use for it, Yet.

Just ask Cliven Bundy, or that Rancher in OK near the TX border.  Ask any of the multitude that have been driven out of business by regulation about losing to the Feds.    It isn’t about US or U.S., its about power, and they aim to keep it for as long as they can.   They will never willing separate themselves from power that they have gained and they will never ever be satisfied with what they have.

The Economy is tanked, despite the propping up that has been done.  The hyper-inflation that QE to Infinity has created is just now starting to creep into our daily lives.   I see it in the touchstone of fuel.    I have watched fuel prices steadily, though glacially, increase for the last 4 weeks. (and yet, I see diesel staying steady?  Something is being manipulated here, or was being manipulated and is now correcting itself.)  There is no end in sight.   It will continue to increase numerically, while the actual quantities will shrivel or degrade.  (I actually bought a couple of gallons of gasoline that smelled varnished already.   Wonder how long that had been in storage.)  You can see what I am talking about just buying a ‘pound’ of bacon, (12 oz, not 16) or the fact that finding ‘AA’ large eggs is much harder, but you can buy ‘A’ large for the same price.  Yet I rarely hear anyone say boo about it.  Certainly not in the media, though occasionally a blogger or semi-pro freelance journalist will.  And finding ammo?  Sheesh, just .22LR is damned near impossible to find, and the prices on that are so far through the roof that even plinking is out of the question now-days.   We are gonna need every round just to eat around here.  (wild meat supplements?  LOL.  Ya gotta laugh or you will start to cry.)

Ladies and Gentleman, we ARE well into the beginnings of OUR Great Depression.  Make no mistake about it.  This thing is going world-wide and is going to leave a lasting mark on mankind.   How it all comes out in the end is anyone’s guess, but I have fear that learning Mandarin will become mandatory by the time my granbehbie is old enough to work for a living.

Truth.    There is so little of it in the world today.  I get to the point most days where I just  don’t even want to talk to people I work with because they are so disillusional about the world around them.   That Damned Noisy Box has them so Brainwashed that life is better in ‘living color’ than the reality just outside the door.  to quote a song by Jewel “People living their lives for you on TV, they say they’re better than you and you agree.”

Well, isn’t that the frame of mind of most that find “dancing with the bachelorette of america’s got talent while dual survival on the Nazi channel” Fascinating? (I turned of that boobtude in 2008 when I split with the Ex and my mind has firmed up and taken on far more information and learned to flex again. It’s no longer that gooie couch potato thingy that I felt it had become.)And yet that is exactly what I see when I walk into the break room everyday. People not talking about how to improve things, or even just discussing the next planting cycle or any of that. Nope, its what dimwitted fucktard passed onto the next round of something or nudder.
I just want to put a brick into the persons head to replace whatever greymatter they have with a reasonable approximation of what is really there.

I know that some of my readers are going to read the first part of this and turn off. That’s ok. I am just venting right now anyway. Not much to say and what I have to say, is being highly edited for this slightly family friendly site.
Believe me, some of the phone conversations tend to be a bit more ‘colorful’.

Yeah, I am angry. I served my country, and the illusions I served under have been stripped from my eyes. I am angry at those ‘duly elected’ that have raped and pillaged this country into the current mess it is in. I am angry at the institutions that have helped create the current “American” mindset of sloth,vanity and decay. And I am angry at the lack of concern in those around me. I am one person, I can’t fix this, not alone, and yet there are so many that seem to think the ‘new normal’ is ok.
I am just blabbering now. Time to go back on my hillside and work on digging in a bit more. Maybe someday I will be at a point where I can turn my back on this mess.
(I know, self-delusion. I am too much the human to just walk away from humanity.)

(if you aren’t familiar with the movie “The Watchmen” please watch the whole scene below)

16 responses

  1. Dio,right on the money Bro I saw an interview that almost made me cry for America. They were asking college students about various things like. TSA, police checkpoints,pat downs,free speech areas,etc. I didn’t know if I was mad,sick,disgusted. They are already indoctrinated to the police state mentality. Fucking sad! And getting worse by the day. I am finishing out my notice at work,will call soon. Take care Bro!
    China
    III

    May 2, 2014 at 11:53 am

    • Glad to see ya back China. Haven’t heard from ya yet, but then, maybe I need to get off my duff and call you. LOL
      Wonderin what ya meant by ‘finishing out my notice’, but I think it is what I think it means. Just hope ya have something else lined up.
      Good luck Bro, I will chat at ya soon.

      May 18, 2014 at 11:04 am

  2. good one Dio! and howdy China!

    May 5, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    • Thanks Pick, it was good seeing you and L yesterday. Good conversation that I have been starved for of late. Tallk at ya more soon.

      May 18, 2014 at 11:06 am

  3. Spud

    Not too worried about ammo for eating, got my bow and traps for that. Save the ammo for other stuff just in case…

    May 10, 2014 at 6:45 am

    • Funny, I am working on a bow as well. Nothing I am in a hurry over, the hickory shaft is gonna take a year or more to season before I start work on it. I have a fiberglass Bear Trad-recurve, but I want to try my hand and ‘home made’ as well.

      May 18, 2014 at 11:08 am

  4. wonderdawg

    good to see the above 3 posters still alive and kickin…was asking Dio about ya’ll a couple days ago.
    Per our conversation this morning, Mark Levin was talking last night about EMP and Solar flare and the immediate die off that would happen of 9 out of 10…even a no nonsense radio host like him is talking of how unprepared folks are and the fact that the feds are pissing money away on crapola instead of hardening the grid…
    I agree that most likely financial meltdown will hit first and be almost as bad, just a little slower in immediate blow-up….
    Look at the displays and specials in Wallyworld and obvious what the typical consumer is trained to worship…
    Made a mad dash run up a slippery hill getting out of my digs this morning after 6″ of rain the last 24, heading to the feed and seed place for some more mater plants and fruit trees and additional heirloom seeds. Well all that could have waited, but being out of smokes had to go for it,lol…
    SPECIAL REQUEST for HELP…anyone found good non-script alternative for opiate pain meds…67 yo with chronic pain syndrome…had for years..winter is worse…I seriously some days can not function without and no way can you build up a long range supply now thanks to dope heads…any help on this appreciated and BTW Mary Jane is a no-no as I’m allergic as hell to it.

    May 10, 2014 at 10:35 am

    • Arthritis?

      May 11, 2014 at 2:04 am

    • dawg is the pain in your limbs? My aunt makes a Pain relief salve from essentials that works pretty good but it is not fast acting.

      May 11, 2014 at 7:00 pm

  5. wonderdawg

    Don’t know, been tested for several things…feel like I got the flu, without the coughing, fever, feels like low grade fever and just ache all over….been tested for arithritus, tick fever, thyroid, etc…fibromy…think it was nerve damaged from hypothermia twice years ago, damn near froze to death two different times…way worse in cool or colder weather…wonder I have a stomach left from all the aspirin I’ve taken over the years..aspirin helps, Tylenol does nothing…Thanks Jamie, tried all type of dermal applications, but not much help….I’m pretty tough and have high pain tolerance, except this crap puts me down…even hitting the bottle doesn’t help…been an on going problem for many years now and doesn’t help to have the age factor added now…hydrocodone seems to help better than anything thus far, but since DEA and Obammy starting screwing with VA and opiates, trying to build up a rainy day stash is impossibel

    May 16, 2014 at 10:13 am

    • dawg I have artheritis and nerve pain from the CIDP and the VA will give me Hydrocodore but my Doc says it will lose it’s effectiveness if taken daily even if you don’t have the problem with addictions, your body adapts to the new normal. A few thing that help me that you can get over the counter. Vitamins D3 and a B complex seem to help with nerve pain though it only seems to take the edge off after using it for a week or two and you have to keep taking it. The essential oil salve has a base of Coconut oil and Beeswax and the oils are equal portions of Camphor, Eucalyptus and then a Mentha/mint or about 5 drops of each in a small 1 oz container. You can also make a rub with a good olive or coconut oil. Don’t put an essential oil directly on the skin!
      Epson Salt soaks seem to help me, figure about 2 cups of salts in your bath tub. A hot tub is a good but since I could not afford that I got a Homedics Spa at the local thrift store to use in my tub for about $5.00. You might try a TENS device that sends some minor electric shocks to stimulate muscles. You can find TENS device at most drug or Sports stores. An electric blanket also works to warm those muscles and bones but with little weight.
      This does not take all the pain away but they do help make it managible for me.

      May 16, 2014 at 11:09 pm

      • Thanks for the response Jamie, I was having this conversation via phone with WD and didn’t have an answer for him. Yuppers, I actually was asked a question where I didn’t have even the slightest clue of an answer.
        I have been doing some research on this, not just for WD, but for self knowledge as well. God only knows what we are going to have to come up with, with O-care ripping us a new one in the medical spheres.

        May 18, 2014 at 11:15 am

  6. dio, Health care is something I have been working on as well. Essential oils I have used so far have really surprised me on how effective they can be. Real cinnamon is proving effective as a treatment for Diabetes for maintaining blood sugar and I just found out that the drug “Plavix” used for maint. after a heart attack is basically asprin! An uncle just went off Plavix and to Asprin and he started feeling better in about a day. The damn drug was causing him to feel tired and worn out!

    May 18, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    • Not surprised to hear the above about modern pharma. The way they sell remedies on the boob tube nowdays drives my doctor absolutely nuts. Just another sign of what our society has turned into: everyone wanting a magic pill to cure their ills, instead of doing the simplest of things to correct the problem.

      May 19, 2014 at 11:22 am

      • I’m working on a couple of pain relief salves using essential oils that seem to work for people. Stop by my blog or give me a heads up and I’ll get you the recipe.

        June 6, 2014 at 9:43 pm

  7. Basic mix for a carrier salve if you are using a solid fat/oil is one oz. of beeswax and 8 oz. of fat/oil. I think my “pain relief” mix salve is working but I will not discount a sort of “placebo” effect as I want it to work. My recipe is 8 oz. of cocoanut oil and one oz. of beeswax by weight for the basic salve. I added 10 drops of essetial oils each of Peppermint, Camphor, Eucalyptus and Lavender and then used a small crock pot on warm to heat the mixture. Now you can tweak the recipe as needed for what ails you. I think this recipe gives you a good start point.

    June 2, 2014 at 1:16 am

Leave a Reply

