Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

April 1, no foolin’

A lot of the blogs will be doing the usual April fool’s thing today.  I thought about it, but to be honest, being home from work today, knocked out of the game by a wicked bronchial infection, I just ain’t up to it.   In addition, this is the 10th anniversary for a highlight of my life that lead to my personal TEOTWAWKI.   I leave that as said, no details need to be brought forward.

I am watching the world, watching the happenings in Albuquerque, noticing a dead silence in Connecticut, noticing a virtual media blackout in the Crimean dispute, and I have to wonder, is it just the fact that its springtime and many bloggers tend to be much busier with outside stuff?   Seeing how most of my news I get by reading Drudge, then going and researching what I read through alternate media/blogs, the silence is quite deafening right now.

Then again, maybe its just the fact that I have a little more time on my hands today and I am not used to that any more.  Well, at least not in such a way as I feel useless.   Hard to get up and do things when you have a hard time breathing without the desire to cough up a lung or two along with some fairly nasty alien waste products.   But y’all don’t need to hear about that.

What can I say, I am bored and forced into sedentary ways today.   My mind is wandering from the cold meds and stuff.  Maybe I should just hit publish, grab another shot of the Nyquil or Svedka and head back to bed.

Yeah, thats a plan.

Later

7 responses

  1. Dio , trust me Bro all the news is grim except i did read Putin is pulling back some troops. Good thing I hope! Hope ya get over that crap fast bro sucks to be sick. Don’t ponder your past to long man it healthy Trust one who spends way TOO much time there! Spring is coming,so things gotta be good thing! Take care Bro!
    China
    III

    April 1, 2014 at 12:00 pm

  2. SnakeIN

    Yep, your plan is right on. Shot of Nyquil and a little (or a lot) of accelerant. That’ll fix you right up. Hope it’s just a 24 hour type. Take care of yourself man.

    April 1, 2014 at 5:33 pm

  3. Dio, I have a great home remedy for Bronchial colds. Get a big coffee cup(10 oz.)and put in a about a teaspoon each of real honey and lemon juice(bottled lemon juice will work) add a shot of whiskey (I like the blended whiskeys but a smooth Bourbon will work) Top off the cup with boiling water. I’m not sure it will fix the cold but it does make being sick a bit more fun!

    If you have fresh Rosemary herbs or dried, boil them up them on the stove and then drape a towel over your head and breathe in the wet, moist air. This helps me a lot with any cough. You could also add some pepermint and rosemary Essential oil to the tea kettle on your wood stove.

    April 1, 2014 at 9:34 pm

    • My fix was cherry nyquil, half glass of svedka 80 proof and a shot of coffee ( the black russian with a cherry on top). Voo saw the vodka come out and decided grandpaw was gonna be more fun to be around so I was able to actually get some rest.
      Still not 100% but much better, had to dip into the antibiotics but hey, they have a shelf life so better to rotate ’em out at times like this

      April 3, 2014 at 8:36 am

  4. Get well, Brother!

    April 2, 2014 at 12:51 pm

  5. Rhino

    He’s tough only took a day off work after his remedy I’d still be out

    April 3, 2014 at 9:47 pm

  6. With all the weather you have up there, I ‘m surprised you haven’t been sick before now!

    April 4, 2014 at 10:05 pm

Leave a Reply

