Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Progressive games within walls?

So, there seems to be some discussion going on around the spheres. Not necessarily the discussions that should be taking place, but discussions none-the-less.

I know that some are in fear of infiltration by racists and the like, and I would like to belay those fears, but alas, I can’t. The threat is real, especially if you have formed up with a larger group. Infiltration is always a risk when you form a group larger than two. And even then, if the two are not lifelong buddies, there is a risk. And not just from racists, but also agents provocateur.

But that is not why I am writing today. I want to play a game. One that seems to be quite popular amongst some of our brethren in the spheres.

Here are the rules of the game. Take a certain amount of factual information, and either manipulate it with creative editing of context, OR, extrapolate potential nefarious deeds from it and ‘expose’ those. Now, these rules, in ordinary company, would have you ‘outed’ for being a liar, but on the nets, there are so many different places to go to keep up with information, most people will not go beyond seeing a link to accept such things as gospel truth. There are some that will take the time to follow the rabbit trail of links to reach the truth, but there are many many more that just ‘go with it’.

Now, here is my part of the game. Some of this can be verified, some can’t due to a complete blackout of the original blogsite. (deleted by author and now the original site is in Thai.) Some of the events to be mentioned will be remembered by those that have been around awhile.

A little into August of last year, Mr. Bill was having a running rant against a certain celebrity figure and his hypocrisy of not allowing guns around him during an opening of a new gunstore in central Texas. Some of you may remember this, and that I am not making this up. This rant went on for several weeks, then suddenly, nothing, nada, zip. Complete silence. Then it came out that Mr.Bill had lost his job and shortly thereafter, the blog was shut down and a new one put up under a different name.

This can be verified, therefore this is fact. Correct?

OK. Not done with the fact part of this yet. Then we get to play the game.

There then came a point where Mr. Bill disappeared completely from the blogs for several weeks. Later it turned out that he had been in the hospital in response to apoplectic shock from a bee sting. He even posted a video of him in the hospital around that time. Fact.

Soon after these events, was when Mr. Bill turned on me and started some rather venomous accusations. These were documented on my site at the time, and by emails to certain people around the community. Over the last year, those accusations have extended to others loosely associated with me.

So, those are the facts, now to play the game.

Lets take the rant against the Gunny first off. Here we have a small town man, with a national blog ranting about a celeb. Normally, no big deal. People don’t have to like a celeb just because, and everyone is allowed an opinion. But actions have consequences and celebs have money, and usually a management company with lawyers on tap. Ranting is one thing; when that ranting has the ability to effect a mans earning potential, there are consequences. In this case, what I think happened was that the manager of that particular talent caught wind of the rant, and seeing how Mr. Bill was employed, directly or indirectly I don’t know, by the ‘venue’ in question, a lawsuit ensued. While I don’t know the status of the company in question anymore, but knowing from conversation that the company in question was already in the red prior to opening, I would have to extrapolate that they lost it all. But that wasn’t enough: Mr Bill was then hit with a gag order from the courts. This could have happened prior, during or post of the lawsuit, but it does explain the ‘rant rant rant crickets crickets’ from our intrepid Mr. Bill.

So, gag order, out a job and looking for new targets, Mr. Bill turned his angst onto a certain ‘Arctic Patriot’ for a short time. Solid enough to silence that particular blogger. I have no idea if there is any factual connections to White nationalists there or not, but that is not important to this discussion; the fact is, it happened. Another target was needed.

Then there was again, silence for a short time. This was obvious enough that on my blog site at the time, people were contacting me in comments about the disappearance of the intrepid Mr Bill. Ends up it was an extended hospital stay (unemployed remember?) and then the attacks on me began.

While I can’t say what happened, seeing how I really do not know, I am going to play the game the way that those aligned against me have. I am going to extrapolate a scenario and see if the possibility is valid or not. I am not going to take this to the next level and run with it as ‘fact’, but I do want some to see what potential there is, and come to their own conclusions.

The Scenario: The lawsuits out of the way, but our intrepid blogger Mr. Bill has now come into the sights of .GOV due to that lawsuit. He is unemployed, and looking at a series of rather large bills coming at him from the hospital stay, and (if I recall correctly) emergency services in an ambulance bill. Could this be a situation of “scratch our back and we will scratch yours”?

(Maybe you have read Claire Wolfes’ “Rats”, if not, you should. I have stated it several times, in various places: They won’t come at us directly until all the other options are expended. They will come at us sideways and when we least expect it, and we are at our weakest. )

Being hit with bills out the wazzoo, and doped up on drugs, what do you think could have happened?

I leave that as a mental exercise for you all. Again, I don’t know if the above scenario is factual or not, I do know that the rant and the hospital stay are fact. I am sure a good Private Investigator could dig out even more, but that takes money that I have a much better use for.

Now, on to a different subject matter, but related by accusation and venom. Soffitrat: This man is a friend of mine, I have never stated otherwise. We have been friends from before my blogging days when we met on a forum called Irate Nation. That forum is no longer, it folded up due to lack of participation and is one of the reasons I started blogging. It took almost 5 years before Soffitrat and I met face to face, but our friendship is stronger for that meeting. Now, here are some details about him that never get told. His position as mayor is UNREWARDED! He does not receive a salary for it; he is a public servant. His money comes from his business that he owns. The fact that he is in his third term should say something about his ability as a mayor. I know for a fact that, even uncompensated, he puts in far more than a normal, 40 hour workweek as Mayor. As for being racist, I find the accusation ludicrous. Yes, some of his statements on his blog tend to be crass, but no more crass than some statements or images on other blogs. His statements, in my opinion, are delivered to draw a reaction, not as a statement of a race card. And in balance, he lists many historic and relevant points for others to expand on their knowledge and understanding of what our nation has done in the past, and where it could go with freethinking people at the helm.

Now here is why I find the racist accusation ludicrous: I spent some time in his town, met several people around the town. The ones that I met that did not like Soffitrat, were angry because he was not ‘Driving out the mexicans and blacks’ They showed more racism than he ever has, and I only met them for short periods. Admittedly, in the Southern States, racism tends to be more obvious and unfiltered, than up north. But the facts remain; He is a mayor, in his third term, and his town is growing better for his services. Racism is not a factor in those facts.

But lets admit it, this country is experiencing a racial issue that is rapidly building pressure and it is NOT being agitated by whites. It also goes beyond racial into class structure in certain areas. Does it really matter if one man uses a crass word openly when the black on white crime is glossed over continually by the media? Even going so far as to be not prosecuted by the very same department that is supposed to be the epitome of “Blind Justice”? I think that is where the discussion should proceed from; not finger pointing of ‘politically incorrect’ sparklies.

 

!!!!!!Road sign Right turn ahead!!!!!

What is a leader? Is a leader someone that will charge blindly ahead, tearing down the work of others? Is a leader someone that continually blames failure on outside issues? Or is a leader someone that builds up others around him/her?

Of course, I am of the opinion that a leader should set an example of themselves, and lead others to improve on themselves as well. A leader should also be willing and determined to take the heat for the screwups of those under them. A true leader should be the first to admit failure, when such is due. And a true leader should be observing the three fingers pointing back at themselves in a hypercritical manner before letting that index finger fly.

With that stated, I do NOT see our intrepid Mr. Bill as a leader in any way shape or form. I see a small man with a power trip, bordering on a Napoleonic complex, and a dangerous man to assimilate in any organization. The above scenarios aside, as I can’t verify nor deny them, I watch this man with a critical eye and caution like I would a rattlesnake. I come to this conclusion after much thought and reflection of events as they unfolded, openly, and those behind the scenes. I don’t make this statement lightly, nor do I make it without expecting further fallout from the subject himself. I know that is coming. I can only hope that others will see these things as well and adjust action on their behalf accordingly.

14 responses

  1. The survivalist, prepper, 3%er, patriot, Oathkeepers, et. al. movements all have their fair share of nutcase-types, not to mention those with the “I wanna be a chief and not an indian.” mentality. After being in it a while, they are easy to spot.

    After 20+ years of being in all the fun and games, even I wonder about my sanity at times. :-))

    In the meantime the rest of us just carry on, and if the flotsam and jetsam have an issue with it they have my permission to go fuck themselves. Preferably sideways with a chainsaw.

    -Ticom

    November 19, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    • Funny, but the last thought in your comment has been mentioned several times by others over the last year. Many are so disgruntled by the lack of momentum in anything, they baled and went solo.

      I guess you could say I am doing the same as I am quickly becoming the hermit on the hill here’bouts. (yes, have even been called that by family, and not jokingly.)

      November 22, 2013 at 11:55 am

      • I think we’re more like Thoreau at Walden.

        November 22, 2013 at 12:02 pm

      • ummmm, ya might have a point there.
        (talks to God ROFLMAO )

        November 22, 2013 at 12:06 pm

  2. Oh. I read Arctic Patriot and he mentioned some drama, but I never knew who it was. AP is now Arctic Pilgrim.

    November 19, 2013 at 8:52 pm

  3. Dio,

    In the spirit of not assigning malice in place of stupidity, might I posit a simple failure to grasp metaphor?

    The “Body Politic” is something we’ve all heard before, right? And at least most of us know that it isn’t a real corporeal being, right? Well, that seems to have escaped Our Dear William. And so, in the spirit of a leader taking the hardest job for himself, he has volunteered for the position of Asshole of the Body Politic.

    Bless his heart.

    PS: For those of you who are new, I can verify what Dio has said about the public stuff. Been there, done that, had the arguments. Dio, thanks for filling in more than a few blanks, especially as to the demise of The Elector Retards.

    November 20, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    • Bless his heart indeed.
      Thanks for not baling out on us here, despite the fact that I bought into someones venom against you at one time. Your forgiveness shows more about you than I reasoned prior. Thank you for being you.

      November 22, 2013 at 11:52 am

      • You don’t waste good, even if that good is arguing against you. Let me remind you (and everyone else) that even when we were at each other’s throat, you talked to me instead of hurling insults. You and I were able to take the argument off the web page and into email. You changed some of my opinions and I did the same back. You’re an honorable man, and as I said, you don’t waste good.

        November 22, 2013 at 3:16 pm

  4. wonderdawg

    Amen Brother….watch your sixth and put on the armor, you know the wrath of the little man and his mouthpiece are coming…Good post and needed posting…Have a good Turkey Day with the family…

    November 20, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    • done and done. Keep yourself as well, The targets were not chosen randomly, and as you have proof, you are also on that list.

      November 22, 2013 at 11:49 am

  5. Nice to see you are still kicking, my friend. As WD says, Amen Brother! Karma is going to take care of business as she always does. All of you have a good Thanksgiving. Despite all that is happening we do have a lot to be thankful for. God Bless, Pickdog

    November 20, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    • Still kickin’, and now swingin’ iron around like it was putty. LOL Karma seems to have a way with things. I get work and income, someone else,,,, Nuff said. Guess things are what they are and they will be what they will be. Universe sure has a funny way about these things.

      November 22, 2013 at 11:48 am

  6. dio, glad you are still with us though I undestand you are very busy!
    I finally decided that instead of trying to convince other people, I would be the change I wanted to see. I don’t know if it has any effect but I know my stress level has sure gone down a lot 😉

    Some people seem way to occupied with what others do and how somehow they don’t follow the leader when the whole point of liberty and feedom is the ability to do your own thing. Chains are chains, be they mental, silk or cast iron!

    November 21, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    • Something in the new post for you; Enjoy.
      And I have not been ignoring you, I just haven’t had an answer for you, nor much time to sit and tap out a response. Apologies for that.
      Send an email and I will get a better response to you than this. (link in side bar if’n you don’t have mine)

      November 22, 2013 at 11:46 am

Leave a Reply

