Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

ROFLMAO

I just find it funny, that someone would go so far out of their way to destroy another person. Not for realities sake, but out of a vindictive streak that, externally, has no apparent reason behind it. The constant shifting of blame and accusations, then attacking others associated or affiliated to the original target: it really bears witness to an unstable mind.  I can only hope others can see this as I have.

But hey, someone is trying like hell to paint me into a corner as a bigot and racist.

Why not talk to Shirley Murdock about my being a racist.

Or K-Ci and Jo-jo

Or Christopher Williams

or any of the myriad others that were cast in the tours I was a monitor engineer, stage manager, production manager for. You do not live and work with people for months and not show your true nature. Not under the stress of touring. You can’t ‘Pose’ your way into that position and last.

But that’s really not the point of this.

Recently Jamie made comment “the sun is gonna rise, and if it doesn’t, then we have a whole lot more serious things to worry about.’ The woman is so right.

I don’t have to allow some shallow and petty personality, driven by hate and God only knows what else, act as the sun in my life. I have more important shit to deal with; like building a shop and a house. The RV works well, for now, but it is not meant to be a permanent piece, just a stepping stone to my end goal. That shop is the real pivot point in my progression forward towards my end goal.

And I am disappointed in myself because the past week and a half, I have done very little towards that goal. My tools are no closer to a ‘home’ than they were a week ago, and I have only myself to blame.

Enough is enough. I offered the branch, and was turned down. There was another offer worked out behind the scenes yesterday, but I can already tell, it is just Bill digging to see if I am in a position of weakness or strength. ( a hearty thank you to Pickdog for taking the initiative there. It was not expected nor requested, but the effort is appreciated.) Well, I won’t be making any more offers of peace. My only concession is that there was a reconciliation between myself and another. For that, I am satisfied. I am not going to carry this forward with me. I won’t subject the rest of you to it either.

There are those that happily drink that stuff up. Let them. I don’t need them in my world, just as you don’t need them in yours. And our worlds are different, that is the beauty of diversity. I couldn’t live in a world where everyone is the same, speaks the same, thinks the same. Oh no, I want differences of opinion, and color where others only want the black and white of uniformity. Utopia is a boredom.

So, what I have written stands. But I won’t revisit it. I am moving on. Some may think my gulch is a pathetic waste of effort, but it is MY gulch, not theirs.  Joel has his, and inspires me towards mine. They will be completely different, but that is okay, because we are different people.  And that is a Freedom, isn’t it?   To be able to be different, without turmoil?

There are others that have done as much, all over this country. Many are silent in their efforts, for reasons they keep close to their chest. There are Ghosts, that do what others have done publicly, and with more success. These are the people I want to align myself with. Not the Sophomoric bickering political circle jerk I see so frequently (and recently participated in, yuck!) in the patriot community.

Hell, I may even go silent eventually.

 

But, if I go silent, it will be due to having nothing to say. I am not there yet. There is still work to be done, things to build and stuff to teach.

2 responses

  1. pickdog

    You’ve done what you could and the high road is best anyway. Peace and prosperity be with you, brother. Universe guides you, trust it.

    July 31, 2013 at 8:43 am

  2. dio, I hope you don’t go silent. I know some bloggers think all that daily work is boring to report but that is often when I learn the most and enjoy reading. I know my 55 gallon drum food project ain’t as “sexy” as getting a new boom stick, but I got a lot of great feed back and it has given me great confidence on my ability to survive whatever happens in the future. riverrider one of my commentors is putting that little stove in his camper kind of like your RV set up.

    July 31, 2013 at 7:21 pm

Leave a Reply

