Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Saturday post, mucho nada

Spent the “holiday” bustin’ up wood after dragging it out to a spot where I could cut it to size.   About a third of a row up from the pics in last post.   Its been raining nearly everyday for the last week.   Off and on, not constant, but wet, wet, wet, wet and did I mention wet?  I guess my plea to Wonderdawg to send some of that rain in his area our way came true.   Now I have an acre+ of gooey swampy mud and a dog that is mustard yellow from the chest down.   That stuff really stains the hell out of his fur.   Must be all the iron and sulfur in the soils around here.

Not much to discuss.   I don’t have any posts on the spike waiting to be put up, and the one idea I have had to talk about is beating crap out of me in trying to get it out of my head.   Just can’t seem to get the words to line up right.

it happens.   Maybe I just need some time to gel up with it, and maybe that time when I start tapping away it will just flow.

Maybe laters, maybe laters like early in the week.   Will see.    I hate to keep y’all hangin’ but hey, I am a hermit with a LOT of work ahead of me, and gotzta keep the bossdog happy(which he isn’t right now.  Not enough walkies!)

15 responses

  1. wonderdawg

    Yep, got to be careful what you wish for….still raining here, but also still hot and steamy. One of the wettest if not the wettest year I can recall…sure as hell set me back a couple months on my project…Although I finally got it roofed, the soggy surroundings put everything on slow to no go. The stalling out has gotten me into a don’t want to mood the last few weeks and I got to somehow get a kick start going, things spinning too fast now to end up being almost done…that will suck big time. Never thought I’d be envious of the pyramid land…are a few retired mili-types started to spill beans on the DHS arms build-up…check out brocks site…Don’t worry about V’s stain, it’ll eventually wear off, my look like friigin orange easter bunnies from this orange/red clay in these parts…

    July 6, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    • Yeah, had some motivational issues here lately too. Even had a small bout of foodpoisoning, but Voo and I got over that pretty quickly. Helps to have a cast iron gut, and Voo and I are well equipped in that department

      July 11, 2013 at 6:39 pm

  2. Dannyboy53

    Well when you and wonderdawg get tired of all that rain, send some our way! Sounds like writers’ block has got ya, it’ll come sooner or later. Like you said it’ll come forth like the bursting of a dam.

    July 6, 2013 at 3:51 pm

  3. Wildflower

    you could have a severe drought like other places and be burnt to the ground

    maybe dig a proper pool for voodoo and you to cool off later on?

    July 6, 2013 at 5:22 pm

  4. Dannyboy53

    That sounds like a great idea Wildflower….then the rest of us could go to Dio’s house and lay around in the new pool and barbeque some dead chicken, armadillo or possum! Anything we could run over and pick up while on the way there.

    July 6, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    • Well, Dunno ’bout that Layin’ ’round the pool stuff, There is a sulfur spring up the hill that Voo likes to get all stinky in. That work?

      July 11, 2013 at 6:37 pm

  5. wonderdawg

    Not the best place for digging, from what Dio has said, lots of large rocks, extreme hard digging…

    July 6, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    • Dannyboy53

      Sounds like our part of the country. Digging a hole with a shovel, pick or post-hole diggers will warm you up in a hurry, unless you’re fortunate enough to have a backhoe or auger.

      I ain’t!

      July 6, 2013 at 5:46 pm

      • Even an auger gets stuck in this muck. Between the wet clay and large rocks, augers can topple a tractor.

        July 11, 2013 at 6:35 pm

  6. Just send the rain! Please?

    July 6, 2013 at 11:52 pm

  7. Wildflower

    how about a “hot tub pool” aboveground

    meanwhile texans could use a flood or two

    July 7, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    • would love to send them this, but I don’t control the atmosphere. Sounds like a job for an alien with a mothership

      July 11, 2013 at 6:34 pm

  8. Sometimes getting the words outa yer head is a PITA. Working on a piece right now, and am having that problem.

    July 8, 2013 at 9:20 am

Leave a Reply

