Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

shades of deceit?

I don’t know all the details, but was informed that there has been commentary on other blogs by someone using my moniker of Diogenes.

I rarely comment on blogs other than this one anymore, and of those other blogs, one is TUAK   and the other is Jamie’s site.

Note, I said RARELY comment.   I used to comment frequently, but not so much now that I usually can only ‘catch up’ once a week to every other week.

I am not accusing anyone of ‘abusing’ the moniker, I just want it out there that the person commenting there is NOT me.   My comments will(should) have my avatar on them(depending on the authors settings in control panel, I have no control over that.)    Now, if the blogger has question as to if that person is me or not,   check that email,   I will garan-damned-tee you that it is not me.

5 responses

  1. Wildflower

    all they could use is your email address to pass off as you

    funny world yes?

    June 17, 2013 at 3:10 pm

  2. dio, I’m upto date, Sorry to say that might be a pretty popular handle for those waking up until they learn.
    I like you can’t grow enough food or energy to support my houshold. but I can buy ahead on food and solar energy, charcoal, hardwood and bulk good food stored safely for the next 25 years. Seven years worth of food and a couple of years of water and doing solar energy should give me a bit of time to learn how to live in the NWO.

    June 18, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    • My concern is not so much that someone else is using it, but where they are using it. The site in question is one where I have had a falling out with the person. It leaves some open ended questions that bother me.

      Good deal on the preps. Attempting to put up a post right now about something that I have put a lot of time and effort into the last couple of days.

      June 21, 2013 at 10:58 am

  3. Soffitrat

    If my memory serves me, this is not the first time that this has happened. No?

    June 19, 2013 at 5:42 am

    • In a couple of venues actually. Seeing how I have been using that moniker since you and I met in 2007 and were tearing up “Irate Nation” with it, before I even started blogging, I feel some affection to holding on to it, and perturbed that someone else is using it now.
      Well, I am not losing it, but I will select the venues I use it in.

      June 21, 2013 at 10:56 am

Leave a Reply

