Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Here we are,,,,

Here we are, and I just don’t know what to say anymore.   While I would love to talk about all the cool things I am doing in my shop, alas, I can’t as I am not doing anything cool in my shop as my shop is currently just a group of layout string on a piece of ripped up ground.   The tools are gathering dust in storage and my mind is spinning in circles with ideas that can’t get out due to all of that.

But where are we?   Where I am sitting, what I see is irrelevant to the actual goings on in the world.  I see that there are some coming awake (finally!) and are pissed off.  I see others settting themselves up for martyrdom, and I just don’t know what to say.

There is so much that divides this country.  I can’t fix that.  I am no longer certain that it can be fixed.   Yeah, I know, pure negativity on my part.

So, here we are.   the shop is not moving forward at this stage, or at least not at a pace that I would prefer, the world continues to eat itself in a feeding frenzy of economic instability, and there are still vast portions of the populace that could care not one cunt hair about it.

Here we are.

Y’all take it easy, if I actually have something positive to note, I will post.  Till then, I am going quiet.

5 responses

  1. Dannyboy53

    Actually we are at a stage where there is not much can be done on any plane in life, for now anyway. Everything appears negative, even our responses to the negative we observe. We are relegated to “mark time, march”.

    …for now anyway!

    May 7, 2013 at 11:17 am

  2. anonymous

    Dannyboy53 above pretty much nailed my thoughts too, the election pretty much told the story (Don’t care ’bout nuthin’ – did you see Dancing with the Stars Results ?). We’re just seeing what we thought could happen – happening.

    Plan your shop well. Locate doors and wall openings with moving bulky items in mind. One plan I saw had a door centered on exterior wall, with specific work spaces (Metal / Wood Work / Welding spaced in ‘U’ shaped pattern along other 3 walls. Plan where each piece of equipment should go, with as little movement and distance from you and the item constructed. Equipment common with wood working and metal to be located in between, if work space allows it. If 220V power is required, locating the equipment where power run is shortest would be helpful.

    Long time ago, an architect named Ken Kern wrote a book with designing of a shop – you might gain ideas from it. Wiki has a book list – maybe you can find it in PDF ?

    Hope this helps.

    May 7, 2013 at 12:26 pm

  3. Dio, I know you are busy getting you ducks in a row since you moved. Good in some ways and bad in others but such is life. I would recommend the 55 gallon drum storage method for food for you starting your life and shop. They don’t look like food, they should be good for 5-10 years of storage even at extreme temps. and the barrels are great for making other great items when empty!
    If it was easy everyone would play so keep the faith brother and if I can help give me a heads up.

    May 7, 2013 at 8:52 pm

  4. Wildflower

    drink some wine, smoke some weed, and chillout for awhile

    May 8, 2013 at 12:33 am

  5. Don’t drop off completely.

    May 10, 2013 at 11:32 pm

Leave a Reply

