Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Sometimes, when I run across

stuff like this, I just have to wonder about the insanity now within the system we were taught about, and just what the reality of that system is.

Let’s see now.  4 people from supposed “opposite sides of the aisle” negotiating an infringement upon a right that clearly states “shall not be infringed” AND is in violation of personal property rights in more ways than I can figure

AND

People aren’t lining up on these jack-asses doorsteps with tar and feathers?

Granted, this is ‘just negotiations’ and there may be nothing coming out of it.

I won’t hold my breath on that one, nor will I take any bets on it.

Seriously, what I find funny is how far the disconnect between “our lawmakers” and the voice of the people has become.   These jackasses on the hill and in several state levels continue to attempt legislation that would restrict 2A if not outright neuter it, and yet the people have spent massive amounts of money on guns, magazines and ammo IN A DEPRESSION!!!!!!!    Do those ‘lawmakers’ not see the outcome of pushing when the ‘consent’ is not granted?   Do they think that every single one of those new purchases was made ‘just to turn it in’ ?

I have to admit, I just do NOT get it.   Common sense (I know, common sense ain’t common) would dictate that even if you were voted in; the actions of the people still speak volumes about their desires, and the desires of the people are why you are in your ‘exalted position’.    Current actions of the people are AGAINST any gun control efforts outside of being able to hit ones target.

But that only shows how they TRULY view us, doesn’t it?    We aren’t WE the PEOPLE, we are a voting block to power and that means, at best, we are ‘indentured’ or at worst, outright slaves to the system.

Neither position is what we were taught we were, but the current PTwB certainly show that particular opinion of us.

Again, I await that day when the people have had enough and say “NO!”.    And until then, I am saying NO.     My guns: Hell,  ANY OF MY PROPERTY, will not be relinquished without a fight or a bill of sale.

3 responses

  1. Soffitrat

    July or August?

    February 26, 2013 at 2:17 am

    • dunno, but soon I think, as well as a lot of other people in higher places than I.

      February 26, 2013 at 9:44 am

  2. Wildflower

    had to see common sense anywhere in a land of idiotcy

    February 26, 2013 at 3:34 am

Leave a Reply

