Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

thoughts awanderin’

Yesterdays post was kinda all over the place, but that is where my thoughts are of late.

I see many people getting angry at what they are seeing and feeling from on high (or is down low with the district of criminals?) and what they are ‘receiving’ from the Gov (IE, that little dig deeper that everyone witnessed in their recent pay stubs since the first of the year.)

One of the thoughts goes back to a statement that my dad has made on occasion and recently repeated in my presence. “They need to do away with the two party system.   They do nothing but bicker and never accomplish anything.”   (Yeah, I know and I can tell you that I have about chewed a hole in my cheek those times he has said it)    Sadly, I see two names but in essence, only one party.   The bickering is all smoke and mirrors for the political entertainment factor and to provide ‘viable excuses’ for the unintended consequences they never truly plan for.(other than knowing that it will happen)

I have said, others have said it better, and there is a book out there that says it all in such a way that there should be no question what to do.  Starve the beast!  To do so is simple, but it requires a resolve to carry it forward once you start.   And the first step is to say “NO!”.    Find alternatives to current sources of income if you can.   Try to find like minded people that are also saying “no” and try to form a secondary economy parallel to the mainstream one.

Not possible, you say?   Better go talk to the illegals about that one as they have it down to a friggin science now.    Black markets abound in our great country.   I have even stated that I could go out today and buy a full auto whatever without all the government snooping and paperwork or taxes involved.   I would pay a premium for it, but it is doable.  Heck, just look at how the Gov has a war on drugs and you see one of the black markets (or at least the surface of it and the reaction to it.)

Just say “No”.    Given the numbers of people in this country that are just flat fed up with all of it, enough people saying no would put a dent in the revenues that the beast needs to feed its parasite base.

I just can’t find it in me to educate everyone I meet anymore.  Those that need the education the most also require a lifetime of re-education to UNLEARN the falsehoods they have been fed by the MSMs and that ilk.  Some people, like my dad, played the game as it was promised to them and I feel for them the most as they are typically the ones that need the most care with ‘taking the red pill’.  And they will be the last to stand up and say NO.   They are the typical “they came for the Catholics, and I did nothing “ types.

Those that have been following my tributaries of thought over the last years, know that I also encourage preparing for the worst of times.    That is also a part of that saying ‘no’.    Without a backup plan (preps) you can refuse them all day long, but eventually you will need that society you are rejecting for support of being.    Food, fuel, or any of the other myriad things that keep a body moving in this world.   Preparing, or hedging against bad times is not new, it was the norm all the way up into much of the beginning of the Industrial Age.    Its the Computer age that has damaged that mindset, with our JIT delivery systems and a manipulated economy.     I can’t stress enough those preps.   Preps in materials, preps in alternative currency, preps in practical apptitude and skills, preps in personal growth or health.    It all boils down to that insurance policy that you can’t buy from any dealer except yourself.

My blogging  is going to start to become very sporadic from this point forward.  I find that I have very little to add to the fray of opinion any longer.   I also have lot’s more work ahead of me and our time is growing short.   Much of what I am doing now I don’t want to post about as it could be construed as advertising resources.     If it were only me involved at this point AND I were truly mobile, I wouldn’t care.    I am not on both counts so the word is mum and that means little to discuss.

I am also of the frame of mind that if you are not on page with much of what I have said in this and other posts; you are probably far behind the curve with little chance of catching up (and I don’t feel I am ahead of that wave ENOUGH )   IF that is the case, and only you can truly tell that point,  I can’t help you.    Your only chance is to start getting your fingers dirty and bleeding doing the hard work and squeezing every penny till Lincoln is writhing  in pain.

And I can feel a vibe in the air.   People are done talking.  It is time for doing.

Time to get busy.

10 responses

  1. Wildflower

    good post

    February 22, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    • Thanks. Hope everything is well on the mothership, not used to short comments from your end.

      February 22, 2013 at 10:27 pm

      • Wildflower

        what? maybe should of included lenghty yards of script…..

        or how to cook baked spud

        February 23, 2013 at 8:59 am

  2. dio, I gave up on tryiing to wake others up about a year ago. Now I focus on trying to help the people that are awake but need a few cheap ideas to get better prepared. My food drums are coming together very quickly because I have my pantry fully stocked and can dedicate my grocery budget towards the “drums”. So far I have spent about $150.00 and got 300 pounds of food in less than 30 days and that is including the two of the 55 gallon drums. It used to piss me off when people told that it was to expensive to prep but now I realize these people are still stuck in the “Matrix”. Until they break the chains they have placed on themselves no one can help them.

    I love seeing what you are doing with the RV as I think mine is very similar so it gives me ideas and plans for my little Shasta. So why you might not help the sheep I enjoy what you do and learn from you.

    February 22, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    • I don’t know what kind of weather you get there, but the biggest issue I have had to deal with on the Beast, is freezing pipes. The PEX pipe can handle it without bursting, but the locations of the pipes tends to be in some rather out of the way places and extremely difficult to insulate. Heating the interior is much easier with the wood stove, but those little areas that hide the pipes are usually right along the walls and sometimes exposed to non-insulated access plates, and not able to be heated. Just a little tid-bit for you to think about. One point I did hit was to circulate the return into the holding tank with a valve so I can set it up to trickle through. That has stopped the worst of the issues to date, but it can be hell on the battery bank if I don’t have much sun to recharge. Something else to consider, if you end up in one spot for a time, is skirting around the RV. I have done that with sheets of thick styrofoam discards from a local business. They were used for insulating a pole building and are about 6″ thick and mostly around 3’x6′ It isn’t pretty but it keeps the majority of the wind from getting under the Beast and cooling things off too fast. Makes for a warmer floor as well which helps the brain think its warmer than it is.
      I know that there are people out there, such as yourself, that are leaps and bounds ahead of the curve, especially in comparison to the masses. The future posts will be more in-tune for that crowd, than trying to wake up anyone. I can’t stress over those that would cover their eyes and ears to what is going on around them.

      February 22, 2013 at 10:25 pm

      • I suppose that I will continue to try. Can’t hurt and, as you say, there are still way too many out there who remain stupefied.

        February 23, 2013 at 1:57 am

      • I was thinking heat tape on my pipes. That did a great job out on the farm when below zero temps hung around for 2-4 weeks. I’m just not sure of the energy draw but heat always is expensive as far as wattage so it may be a no go. I’ve seen a couple of Solar heaters that are supposed to keep animal water tanks from freezing that I’m researching. But food in the house first, unlike you my RV is still a bug out vehicle not my home.
        SW Idaho can get very cold -20 degrees F. in winter and there is usually a bit of to add to the fun.

        February 25, 2013 at 2:03 am

      • I had thought about the heat tape as well, but running a trickle back into the tank takes a lot less energy than the tape would. Granted the water is cold as hell, but it is moving so less likely to freeze. I also moved the holding tank into the RV under the sink in the galley where it is exposed to higher temps, not hanging outside exposed to whatever temps are out there. Granted, I lost some storage space, but water is critical.

        Dunno about that -20 garbage. Sounds like something you can keep personally. LOL And I have seen the snow plows out there at work. Shooting tons of snow 100′ into the air off the highway. You can keep that too. Granted, I could use that snow to insulate the RV against the worst of the winds and keep it warmer inside, but I really don’t like the idea of being near that much cold and snow. What we get is more than enough for my tastes.

        February 25, 2013 at 8:27 am

  3. Spud

    Nice to know that you’ll still be communicating to us out here that just wanna be able to deal with shit as it hits the fan. I definitely ain’t gonna try and change the world. It can do whatever it’s gonna do. I’ll just take it in stride and deal with it as it comes. No worries.

    Have ya thought about one of those tiny little aquarium pumps for recirculation ?
    Keep putting it out for those of us who like to build crapola and be self sufficient.
    I’ve pretty much dropped any of the ranters as I have deniers too….

    Sides how else to get my fix of alien stew ? Yum.

    February 23, 2013 at 4:52 am

    • I aint done yet, just going to be little schedule to my posts. Maybe once a week, which is where I am at now it seems. And I have to hunt and peck for my topics for reasons best left unsaid. Yes, I am being elusive.
      I had thought about a recirculating pump closed loop after the main pump, but just couldn’t figure the location out. Not that it isn’t doable, the problem is more confined spaces. There are plans in the future of renovating the interior so if and when that happens, there are plans laid to change the plumbing to a more weather resistant layout as well. My biggest reason to renovate is the shower which is made for a person 5’10” or smaller. I am 6’2″ and have to shower crouched over. And I would like to set it up with a ‘french drain’ instead of into the onboard waste tanks.

      As for alien stew, you can always go to Soffitrats. Seems there is a decent bowl served up there frequently as well. LOL

      February 23, 2013 at 8:50 am

Leave a Reply

