Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Sunday update

Just to touch on things so that certain individuals don’t think I fell off the face of the earth.   Not a chance.   There are some detractors of me in this world and they would probably say that my beggin’ the day before shows how worthless I am.  Yeah, I asked for a hand, but am by no means depending on that help.  I have been working as well.    The cost of what I need is far more than I can comfortably handle right now, hence the decision for a reachout for help.

Another point that I have been working on, is a way to get rid of that Paypal account.   I was not aware of certain policies they have or I would have done away with it entirely some time ago.    I was at a knife shop (online) and saw this.

Due to Paypal’s Strict policy on knives and other security products, we have permanently removed Paypal off our website as a payment option for purchases. In order for us to have kept Paypal on the website, we would had to remove a high volume of products off the website to obey their policy. Within Paypal’s policy, you are limited to certain products that you can sell. We have made this decision hoping to better benefit our customers, by carrying a variety of knives and security products that are on high demand. We hope you understand this decision in a business matter, if you have any questions or concerns please feel free contact us.

Excuse me!?!?   Knives???!!!!!    WTF?   If that is their policy on knives, what is their policy on guns?   I don’t even need to investigate it to figure that one out, if they are willing to play that game with a company that deals pretty strictly with knives.   Well, they want to play that game, I am pulling out of association with them.    (note, that button is gone as you read this.)    So, no more donations at present, until I can come up with some other form that  is a bit more open minded and not tyrannical. (and is still ok with personal use, not business specific.  Lookin’ at amazonpay, but so far,  meh)

Idid get a message in my inbox today that was out of the blue.    Mr. Alex Smith has written a book and it is on Amazon right now.   This week it is for sale at  99cents and goes up next week.   Alex did state that a dead tree version is forthcoming for it as well.    I downloaded it and promised a ‘brutally honest review’.   (yes, I paid for the download, this is a public service, not a ‘job’ )   Of course I have not read it yet, BUT,,, give me a day and you will get the run down.    ‘Til my review, if you want to check it out for yourself, here is that link.

But now it is time for me to put some grub in my gut, feed the Voo and get him to sack out so I can concentrate on a read.    You all stay warm and safe, and I will chat atcha tomorrow.

One response

  1. Wildflower

    be sending you something soon…..

    first gotta sedate it….

    February 3, 2013 at 9:01 pm

Leave a Reply

