Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Dio takes this round; one gear down,,,,

And the housing/mount is next up.

But I have to wait for the weather to warm a tad first so that my casting sand will work properly.(and a ha’dozen other excuses I could come up with if I really got into it.   Not really set up for casting as yet.)

Anyways, here is a short clip of things in motion today.

Yeah, I know, real interestin’: once you have seen 2 seconds, you have seen all 16 seconds. But that battle is over. Gear is cut, tested and lapped and now I have to work on the remaining parts for assembly into a working model. So, there will be more posts up on this. When I get to it that is. Other projects are taking precedence now and some of those won’t be discussed here as they are either too mundane, or OpSec issues.

May be another post up today after I do some catching up on the nets. Voodoo is going to want that walk in the freezing cold woods soon and I need to get my mind set on that.

Laters.

7 responses

  1. Spud

    Taking orders any time soon ? Lookin good .

    January 23, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    • Soon. Still some stuff to add to the shop (like another section that is being built) and some more skill development in threading. I haven’t done an internal thread yet. Besides, a lifetime to learn a millennium to master comes to mind.

      January 23, 2013 at 9:58 pm

      • Spud

        Ain’t that the truth…

        January 24, 2013 at 7:16 am

  2. Wildflower

    after “crash and burn” a few times good to see things work well now

    January 23, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    • Crash and burn a lot, but if you don’t, I don’t think you can truly appreciate success as well.

      January 23, 2013 at 9:58 pm

  3. I knew ya would get it!

    China
    III

    January 24, 2013 at 7:10 am

Leave a Reply

