Derelinquat me gehennam solus

just touchin base

Not much to talk about right now.   Been busting chops on setting a new home for the South Bend, and learning the finer points of change gears (not a transmission setup on the old girl) and figuring out what if anything needs purchased or replaced in the accessories department for her.   Been trying to make Voodoo happy even though he is in for a day of misery starting first thing in the A.M.     Hate to do it, but his roaming is getting worse and I can’t spend every waking hour out squirrel hunting to keep him content.    If I could employ him as a herd dog like his instincts tell him he should be, things might be different.  Oh well, chop go the gonads; poor guy.

The other side of my day has been watching all the pinging going on in the gun-grab debates.      Every thing I am seeing is showing that TPTwB are pinging us with rumor and propaganda to get a solid feel for the game floor.    Not that they won’t come for the guns, but that they are trying to feel out the best approach: one that won’t start an outright Civil War, or at least not one where they fire the first shot.   They want this all neat and wrapped up in a bow for prosperity sake, so that they can ‘look good’ further down the line when the dust settles.

Now, what I am seeing from the Pro-Gun side is reactionary and knee-jerk.   They ping us with ‘executive order’ and we ram out vids screaming for blood, rope, and tall trees.    They pull out a group think with some drunken fool of a VP and stack the deck with Cronies and Stooges: the pro-gun side screams ‘we didn’t get our say!’   (like you thought they really give a crap about our opinion.  Fact is, they didn’t need our opinion because we already gave it to them and it doesn’t ‘fit’ with their goals: IE disarming the populace.)

Well, pings abound, the game floor is becoming quite clear on what they can and can’t do.  But, I don’t see that many from the Pro-gun side showing what OUR options are.    We need to sit back and watch the pings as well, see what they are seeing, get in their heads and try and figure out what ‘method’ they intend to use, and do what we can to circumvent it, IF we can.

BUT more importantly, we need to focus on our AO’s and determine what we can do to keep our local infrastructure functional (even if in limp mode) for the day that is inevitably coming our way.    All of the pinging is also a distraction from the fact that we are so far in debt, that the only way out is to have a HUGE war.    Do you really want to have that war on OUR shores AGAIN?  (and yes, that question was directed at the agents designated to reading my boring page)

__________________________________________________________

And it looks like its Black Swan season yet again.     Things that I would suggest people watch for.

Large unions striking for one.   One union in particular that would disrupt shipping into and out of  and across CONUS.

Second off, watch for another large shooting by some nut (note I didn’t say ‘gun nut’,) who has acquired his/her weapons illegally, but the media blatantly ignores that point.   Possibly a school, but I am thinking Mall during a busy period this go round.

Third, watch for some economic problem to rear its ugly head and quickly between late January to early March.   This will probably be in collusion with the first point.    It will be such that the GOV is forced to shut off some support of the FSA.   This of course will lead to riots in major metropolitan areas.    Could lead to ‘forced martial law’, which could be another window they use to ‘grab the guns’.

 

Now, for those that are calling me names right now because I am not on the same bandwagon, so what.    I realized in November (earlier actually, November only reinforced that realization) that we are dealing with the slimiest version of career politicians this country has ever seen.   They WILL NOT go straight for the throat!   They are going to come at us sideways, from behind, and slip that knife right into our guts while smiling like a friend.     When they show us one action, look to that left hand and see what it is doing.    They aren’t stupid by any means and they KNOW how to tug the reactionary emotional strings we all attach to our lives.   Not stupid, EVIL yes, but not even remotely stupid (no matter how much J Biden proves otherwise.   He is the truly ‘useful idiot’ and O uses him as such on a daily basis.).  Knowing that, try not to play into their game.   We know the result of what they want (us as slaves) and our best offensive reaction will be to make them show their hands FIRST.    Don’t comply one bit with any shit they send down the pike, but don’t grab the pitch forks and torches with every little news blurb on Drudge either.    Be patient, watch their reactions and adjust accordingly.

18 responses

  1. wonderdawg

    Good post and agree with the likely timeline….personally think running silent and deep at this time not a bad idea, get affairs in order and leave the chest thumping to others…be careful while around others and wash hands constantly, the flu bug got me and seems like plenty of others this way…Condolences to VooDoo….

    January 10, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    • While I am not exactly running silent and deep, I am running slow and low. Not much to be done until such time as the gauntlet is thrown down. Till then, I continue with my efforts where I am and plan accordingly.
      Voodoo will be fine, though he may not be a happy camper for a couple days.

      January 11, 2013 at 7:01 am

  2. Wildflower

    the government employs “black ops” contractors to “create a crisis” that can involve destroying property or killing civilians to achieve its goals

    good example is 9 11

    go chill on it…

    January 10, 2013 at 9:09 pm

  3. Soffitrat

    Like the time frame. VooDoo will be out of your hair for at least a day. Look for him to have a hot nose for about three or four days. Poor feller…

    January 10, 2013 at 11:30 pm

  4. Soffitrat

    I got a new song for him. (with the tune San Francisco) “I left my balls in Kentucky” Be sure to sing it to him tomorrow. Then hide the knives!

    January 10, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    • The reason I do all the work, I am the one with the thumbs, not he. Not that he doesn’t try to help in his own way or anything, he does, but,,,,
      I am not worried about the knives, but he has teeth and sharp ones at that. Those worry be ’cause I can’t hide those.

      January 11, 2013 at 7:04 am

  5. Wildflower

    speaking of deballing voodoo

    what about you?

    January 11, 2013 at 2:31 am

    • mine are quite fine where they are. And I don’t do all the roaming looking for trouble that he does.

      January 11, 2013 at 7:05 am

  6. dio, all this gun panic buying is a good example of the sheep in action. If you didn’t “need” an AR type rifle two months ago why do you need one now? Same for Hi cap mags and all the other nonsense. It’s still about all those “rugged individuals” that still move in heards. It’s just a different herd!
    This was supposed to be my month to get some reloading components that I had budgeted for Jan. 2013. Now I can’t afford that so I’m getting other items I want for my portable solar generator. I got a nice 1100 watt inverter with a 2200 watt surge for $70.00. My Mom and I each got an extra mid-range Mr. Heater for $70.00. I got a little UHF/VHF radio capable of transmit and recieve and a 50 gallon colapsible rain barrel that will be a great addition for the RV and I need to add 3 more fore my “Ice house” project.
    I picked up a couple of boxes of ammo but it was about the same price I usually pay as SW Idaho didn’t panic buy ammo quite as bad as other places I’ve read about. Though my local gun shops did get low on the “Evil Black rifles”.
    With you living in the “beast” I would recommend getting the 50 gallon Colapsible rain barrel from amazon.comfor $35.00. It comes in a slightly larger box than a Black water disposal hose and that barrel will probably double or triple the water you can store in the RV. I think I can mount another 12 volt DC pump that could access the water barrel and give me a hell of a lot of water if I need the RV to bug out!

    January 11, 2013 at 9:36 pm

    • Well, the water storage tank is now installed inside under the sink and not under the beast exposed to the weather. I have to keep on an eye incoming weather and make sure I dump my waste tanks before a long freeze hits, but that is not that big of an issue. Being in a stable location, with facilities, I am not building up as much onboard waste as I was.

      I was thinking of adding another tank on board but that is a project of later down the road at this point. I want to collect water and filter if for use, but again, a future project and not one on the front burner at this point. If things change, and I don’t get to it, I am ok with that as well. My current system is getting all the bugs worked out and is functional in all the but the coldest weather.(and even that is getting worked out quickly.)

      While there are a couple of small arms I would like to acquire, I am not desperate nor heart broken about not having. I would like to pick up another 1911 and a clutch of mags for it, but it will have to wait until such time as the funds can be justified. All with consideration that there may be a glut of them through future changes, but all of that remains to be revealed. I am patient, what I have will suffice until then. There is too much knee-jerk reaction going on right now and like you said, if you don’t already have it and are familiar with it, you may be doing yourself a dis-service by getting more than you need.

      January 12, 2013 at 11:26 pm

      • I saw a pretty neat little set up for a short term septic tank made from a couple of modified water barrels. But you seem to be solid on covering most of your daily needs. If you have read my blog I do get a bit crazy about water and sanitation. So I’m greatful that you let me give you a bit of info and you do the the work without me investing to mush time and trouble, It’s probably a chick thing. LOL

        January 16, 2013 at 2:37 am

      • Joel at UATK uses that set up in his ‘secret lair’ and did a post about it 2 years (?) after install. He was impressed by how effective it was. His only complaint recently was that ‘water freezes and that makes a toilet kind of useless’. I plan on similar when I am at that stage in building (long time off currently) as well as water storage within the house in some manner. Water and waste are big headaches and knowing optional ways of dealing with each is great towards long term comfort levels.

        All in all, even this low down in the ‘societal standard’ I am still far better off than 50% of the rest of the world, and that helps keep my attitude light.

        January 16, 2013 at 9:40 am

  7. BoredCitizen

    why all this crap, what happen to real topics about prepping?

    January 14, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    • Pretty much sick of singing the choir. If you don’t like it, don’t read it.

      January 14, 2013 at 7:15 pm

  8. wonderdawg

    BC…Sanatation and water storage are at the top of the list in prepping…not all about munitions,etc…agree with Dio, click of the mouse will solve your bored ass problem and don’t even have to say goodbye…BTW Jamie has one of the most informative sites of the prepping community..”My adventures in selfreliance”…I’d be confident with “her” on my side anytime and thanks to her for numerous tips learned from her blog…

    Hows VooDoo doing?

    January 16, 2013 at 10:57 am

    • LOL yeah, another bored troll. whoohooo

      The Voo is doing better now. He may still feel slightly less a dog but he is acting much more like himself again. Drivin me nuts wanting to play 24/7 and needing to ‘give a paw’ if my work space drops below waist level, despite my protests that I can handle it. The squirrels are back into defensive mode again so I guess Voodoo is back to being himself. (and his appetite is VERY impressive right now.)

      Yup, Jamie’s site is very good for low budget prepping. Makes all the excuses we hear about ‘how hard or expensive it is’ evaporate. If only more people would get with the program and get their asses in order. But wishful thinking doesn’t get you anywhere. Wish in one hand, crap in the other and see which fills faster kinda thing.

      January 16, 2013 at 12:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.