Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Choose wisely

You get to point where the players on the stage start to become jaded.

After several months on the road, every play starts to take on a life of its own, partly due to fatigue, partly due to personalities creeping into stage characters.

Sometimes that is a good thing, it makes the play more ‘real’.

Other times, well, it gets ugly.

When it gets ugly, a producer has the option of cutting actors and replacing them: worst case scenario.  OR taking a break and refocusing the cast on the intent of the script: best case but costly as it usually causes overbudgets.

What happens when the characters in your life start to get ugly?   Kinda hard to replace them with new blood.   Can’t go back and refocus on intent, especially when dealing with so many ‘individuals’.

 

Sick smart I was labeled.   Delegate I was labeled.   I accepted those roles, though I wasn’t aware that by doing so, I was ‘accepting’ a role as a follower, not the label presented.

Now, I am being labeled FRAUD and THIEF by that very same character.

Sorry, Leader I don’t want, FOLLOWER I will never be.

That leaves me the option of GET OUT OF THE WAY.

Do as you please Mr Nye.   I don’t give a rats ass any longer.  IF you wish to try and destroy the work I have done , have at.    I think those that have actually met me, shook my hand, looked me in the eye, will find your efforts crude and, well, to put it quite simply, stupid.

Enjoy your life.

21 responses

  1. Spud

    I’ve never shook your hand nor met you face to face.
    Yet I have followed your blogs…

    I also followed Mr. Nye’s blog as well, for a short time that is. I dropped him like the hot potato that he is. I found him to be not the type person whom had value to me.

    I value those which have humility and knowledge to offer. Without telling me that it must only be their way or the highway.

    Therefore I still will continue to follow your blog Dio, for you have much value to offer.
    Carry on and try not to ever compromise your solid integrity.

    December 14, 2012 at 1:13 am

    • We keep passin by each other in our travels, but never on the same current. Maybe one day. Not soon as I haven’t the means to do any traveling nor will I for some time. Too busy digging in as I should have been doing since the beginning of the year. No regrets, I met many great people on the road and revived my belief that there are Americans willing to stand ground for their beliefs.
      I will be taking this blog back to its intent soon enough. I have inputs coming in from another member I have good ties with that he wants published: stuff to encourage others to take the stance of self sufficiency. Soon, Just waiting on pics from him and details of what we will all be seeing for the first time.

      December 14, 2012 at 1:28 am

  2. Is that shit still going on?!?

    I’m sittin here lmao!

    December 14, 2012 at 6:30 am

    • Yes, and if I weren’t directly targeted, I would be laughing as well.
      This post is it in my world. No more comms with said individual and I won’t acknowledge any attack outside of my emails either.

      December 14, 2012 at 1:30 pm

  3. Wildflower

    you have taken the correct path away from the insanity going on

    don’t be tempted to return to the insane debates going on

    oh, could use the GPS for nyes location

    December 14, 2012 at 6:54 am

  4. Dio, I am glad that I have met you and shaken your hand and should have said so openly before this. I read the blogs and choose not to participate for the most part. I look at the good and temper it with the bad, in the end I am still here as an individual doing what I can for the patriots out there. You are an inspiration for many of the Silent Patriots that watch and learn. We may only speak when we feel it is important or have local intel to add however you should know that your efforts have helped some of us. I for one will continue to support you and agree with Wildflower except the GPS part as I want no attention and have no dog in the game as intended.

    December 14, 2012 at 11:17 am

    • In a similar fashion, I will be ‘laying low’ from this point forward. The blog will stay active, there are things that need addressed on it and I will do so here: not just my efforts, but those of some others that are wanting to inspire but would like to remain anonymous.
      And that GPS thing ain’t gonna happen, no matter how red my eyesight gets when I check my emails.

      December 14, 2012 at 1:24 pm

      • Wildflower

        well you and craig both got implanted durring that patcom…..heh!

        December 14, 2012 at 8:16 pm

  5. Spud

    Hmmm , Alien or is it infiltrator…

    December 14, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    • Wildflower

      you decide my dear dinner………

      December 15, 2012 at 2:58 am

      • Spud

        I’ve decided that Aliens on a half shell, will go nice with adult beverages…

        December 15, 2012 at 8:59 am

      • I may have to make up a new rule on this site.
        “No eating of guests or Residents”
        Wanna chomp on each others gizzards, take it to the playground. LOL

        December 15, 2012 at 3:12 pm

  6. Grog

    Never met you, but I’ve read your words from time to time, and can’t argue with get out of the way and keep walking for the end result.

    Good thoughts to you for a safe rest of the year, and for the new year. Although that’s unrealistic to expect.

    December 15, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    • Welcome to the shop Grog. Thank you for the blessings, and you are right: with current events I am sure we are in for another “interesting” year. The Chinese sure landed that curse well.

      December 15, 2012 at 6:58 pm

      • Spud

        Okay, O master…Probly ain’t much meat on them Alien bones anywho lol

        December 15, 2012 at 10:22 pm

  7. Wildflower

    have a wonderful xmas folks

    if you survive…..heh

    December 16, 2012 at 4:10 am

  8. Pickdog

    Though I washed my hands of that negative influence a while ago, I just don’t understand wtf is Mr. Nye’s problem. Seems he would be better served focusing on getting ready for the upcoming party.

    December 16, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    • Hoping all is well at the spread. Haven’t heard much from ya of late, but I know you have several fires going that need a lot of attention, so haven’t been bothering you. Give a shout if you can some weekend.
      I won’t go into that subject here any longer. I am done with that.

      December 16, 2012 at 2:13 pm

  9. wonderdawg

    in a few days it will be a year since I first met you and Pick at the first PATCOM…with both of yours council and shared wisdom I have made great strides in prepping since…amazing what you can accomplish when you leave the negative ones in the dust and just keep on keeping on…glad to call you two outcasts friends whose words have continued to ring true and full of encouragement instead of empty excuses and whining….
    Will be sending pictures soon of what ya’lls encouragement has helped me get done at my AO with help only from Rufus…..

    December 17, 2012 at 11:37 am

    • Looking forward to see what you have been doing. Pics will convey what words can not and even though we have discussed some of it over the phone, I would like to see for a better perspective.
      I bet Rufus is a better helper than Voodoo is. Voodoo just likes to harass if he doesn’t have a chew toy to distract him.
      Doesn’t really seem like a year does it? Time flies when your days are full of busy-busy. A whole lot has happened and changed in that time, yet here we are, still keeping on.
      SO
      Keep on keeping on, I know ya ain’t done there yet, as I am not done on my ends yet.

      December 17, 2012 at 1:37 pm

Leave a Reply

