Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it – no matter if I have said it! – except it agree with your own reason and your own common sense.” – Siddhartha Gautama, a.k.a. the Buddha

Let it fail.

I have spent over 4 years blogging about the collapse of western civilization, most specifically, that of our own country.   I have done this on three different blogs and prior to that in the forums online. (which is how I have met some of you first. *cough* Soffitrat)

Recently, there were some events that took place to make me change my direction.   I don’t need to go into them here, those that have followed along know that my resolve had been slipping and then that event gave me my reason to shift gears.  Well, at least in the public eye.

I can’t educate the masses.   I don’t intend to try any longer either.

Especially when I see that there is movement to rip apart those things I, along with many others, had been trying to build up.

I have said it and said it: I am no leader.   I don’t want a position of leadership, nor even a secondary role along similar lines.    I am a extremely selfish person on that note, as I only want to be responsible for myself.

But isn’t that really what freedom and liberty are all about.  SELF!    I worry about me, you worry about you, and as long as my life doesn’t harm yours, or your life harm mine; we are all good?   Granted, there is quite a bit more to it than that, but that really is the bare bones of it, isn’t it?

moving along

Education of the masses?   Cultural wars are won by the book and the school.    In that sense, we have lost a large portion of our culture to the public education system.    Not all but a large portion, and a large enough portion to have lost any chance of recovery of our ideals of freedom in the political theater (as it currently exists)

But I read articles by persons that were not born in our US, but have come here and became citizens, or still live abroad but highly respect ‘that shining hill’ of Reagan’s illustration.    How is it that they can see so plainly what the issues are, and yet, the schmoe next door is ‘gimmegimmegimme’ while waving the american flag and singing patriot tunes on the fourth.

Our country is  not only terminally ill, it is brain sick as well.

I haven’t gone ‘Jeremiah Johnson’ YET.    Oh how the temptation abounds to do so.  I know that there is still something I can do, but what that is, is still in the air.   I am working on building tribe still, in a different local than originally intended; nothing has changed on that note.  BUT, I can’t even think about doing anything past my ‘Self’ at this point as I burned up all of my reserves over the last year.     I would like to start building something similar to what Kerodin is doing with a company to build community around, but again, the reserves are gone.   I am at the mercy of fellow patriots, and time is growing short.

My plea here, to all that read me, and to the Patriot community at large, is this.

Get the backstabbing out of your systems, please.    WE all have something to contribute to the next phase.     If we are ripping ourselves apart now, when its easy and things are still rolling along, WE have not one worry about leviathan.   Hell, Leviathan has not one worry about US!    We are doing its work for it.

I am going back to the shop and working on what I can.  Y’all sort it out amongst yourselves.

Addendum:  Just for the record, this isn’t new.   This shit comes around about every 2-3 years and its the usual suspects as always.    Skinhead, Fundies, etc etc.     I walk away from the poo-slinging.

7 responses

  1. anonymous

    Let it fail and let the folks who proposed this legislation take the blame. I cannot find any reason whatsoever WHY the cliff has to occur – it was a condition manufactured if the ‘Supah Committee’ didn’t do its job. In truth, I think BOTH Dems and Repubs want this to occur, just as an excuse to raise taxes.

    December 12, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    • Ditto, but not the gist of the message. I was referring to the counter productivity in the IIIfer movement or whatever it is being called this week.

      December 12, 2012 at 7:54 pm

  2. Right on Bro! I wonder how possible new Patriots we have lost to all the bullshit going on in the Community? Who would want to join a group with so much infighting? I just hope some of the new folks realize there are many good Patriots out there,if they can wade through the B.S. !!

    China
    III

    December 13, 2012 at 12:58 am

    • That is one question that may never have an answer, sadly.
      Yeah, I shifted gears to this site due to some infighting, and am much happier for it. Now, the targets have shifted, and while there may or may not be validity to the claims, I just see this being a recurring theme amongst the IIIfer and it always goes the same route. That raises the question of how much is externally induced histrionics to keep us off center? I would not be surprised to see some double agents playing the game to drive wedges into the communities. It certainly would not be the first time that tactic has caused trouble within the communities.

      December 13, 2012 at 1:57 am

  3. Damn it !! How many possible new Patriots.
    China
    III

    December 13, 2012 at 1:00 am

  4. You know me. Not involved in any group of keyboard warriors. I’m too busy for that. BTW, we got our WWTP about finished! Whoopie! Also got a new source for .223’s. Just keep movin along… James said to tell you “hi”.

    December 14, 2012 at 6:40 am

    • And a hey back at James, tell him to stop breakin all the damned water lines and to clean out the meter housings more often.
      Voodoo misses Winfield, but has his distraction of Jayne here most days. That and the damned big squirrels with antlers are pickin on him. That is fun to watch, but he misses all the ‘walkies’ ’round town. I keep kiddin him and telling him he misses the attention of all the latina’s and getting free coca-cola from Peter.
      Moving along, moving along.

      December 14, 2012 at 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

